aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/scripts/gfp-translate
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2010-02-09tree-wide: Assorted spelling fixesDaniel Mack1-1/+1
In particular, several occurances of funny versions of 'success', 'unknown', 'therefore', 'acknowledge', 'argument', 'achieve', 'address', 'beginning', 'desirable', 'separate' and 'necessary' are fixed. Signed-off-by: Daniel Mack <daniel@caiaq.de> Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Cc: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com> Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
2009-06-17mm: add a gfp-translate script to help understand page allocation failure ↵Mel Gorman1-0/+81
reports The page allocation failure messages include a line that looks like page allocation failure. order:1, mode:0x4020 The mode is easy to translate but irritating for the lazy and a bit error prone. This patch adds a very simple helper script gfp-translate for the mode: portion of the page allocation failure messages. An example usage looks like mel@machina:~/linux-2.6 $ scripts/gfp-translate 0x4020 Source: /home/mel/linux-2.6 Parsing: 0x4020 #define __GFP_HIGH (0x20) /* Should access emergency pools? */ #define __GFP_COMP (0x4000) /* Add compound page metadata */ The script is not a work of art but it has come in handy for me a few times so I thought I would share. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: clarify an error message] Signed-off-by: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Acked-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Acked-by: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan.kim@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

Privacy Policy