aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/.gitignore
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net>2014-12-12 16:54:24 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2014-12-13 12:42:45 -0800
commitc8c06efa8b552608493b7066c234cfa82c47fcea (patch)
tree7e206c669149766fb5a77a3ef85cdd4fac63be78 /.gitignore
parent83cde9e8ba95d180eaefefe834958fbf7008cf39 (diff)
mm: convert i_mmap_mutex to rwsem
The i_mmap_mutex is a close cousin of the anon vma lock, both protecting similar data, one for file backed pages and the other for anon memory. To this end, this lock can also be a rwsem. In addition, there are some important opportunities to share the lock when there are no tree modifications. This conversion is straightforward. For now, all users take the write lock. [sfr@canb.auug.org.au: update fremap.c] Signed-off-by: Davidlohr Bueso <dbueso@suse.de> Reviewed-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Acked-by: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name> Acked-by: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Acked-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '.gitignore')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions

Privacy Policy