aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorOleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>2015-05-11 10:15:50 +0200
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2015-05-11 10:25:02 +0200
commitef7254a595912b026d80a4116b8c4cd5b79d9c62 (patch)
tree25ee5a6938aebd8557430f90a68eeaeb4a051e43 /arch
parent030bbdbf4c833bc69f502eae58498bc5572db736 (diff)
x86/vdso: Fix 'make bzImage' on older distros
Change HOST_EXTRACFLAGS to include arch/x86/include/uapi along with include/uapi. This looks more consistent, and this fixes "make bzImage" on my old distro which doesn't have asm/bitsperlong.h in /usr/include/. Signed-off-by: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Acked-by: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com> Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Fixes: 6f121e548f83 ("x86, vdso: Reimplement vdso.so preparation in build-time C") Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1431332153-18566-6-git-send-email-bp@alien8.de Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20150507165835.GB18652@redhat.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/vdso/Makefile2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/vdso/Makefile b/arch/x86/vdso/Makefile
index 275a3a8b78af..e97032069f88 100644
--- a/arch/x86/vdso/Makefile
+++ b/arch/x86/vdso/Makefile
@@ -51,7 +51,7 @@ VDSO_LDFLAGS_vdso.lds = -m64 -Wl,-soname=linux-vdso.so.1 \
$(obj)/vdso64.so.dbg: $(src)/vdso.lds $(vobjs) FORCE
$(call if_changed,vdso)
-HOST_EXTRACFLAGS += -I$(srctree)/tools/include -I$(srctree)/include/uapi
+HOST_EXTRACFLAGS += -I$(srctree)/tools/include -I$(srctree)/include/uapi -I$(srctree)/arch/x86/include/uapi
hostprogs-y += vdso2c
quiet_cmd_vdso2c = VDSO2C $@

Privacy Policy