aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/fs/inode.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJohannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>2014-04-03 14:47:49 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2014-04-03 16:21:01 -0700
commit91b0abe36a7b2b3b02d7500925a5f8455334f0e5 (patch)
treee3d2cb9400fbfb24500a082721c1123b7a3942c0 /fs/inode.c
parent0cd6144aadd2afd19d1aca880153530c52957604 (diff)
mm + fs: store shadow entries in page cache
Reclaim will be leaving shadow entries in the page cache radix tree upon evicting the real page. As those pages are found from the LRU, an iput() can lead to the inode being freed concurrently. At this point, reclaim must no longer install shadow pages because the inode freeing code needs to ensure the page tree is really empty. Add an address_space flag, AS_EXITING, that the inode freeing code sets under the tree lock before doing the final truncate. Reclaim will check for this flag before installing shadow pages. Signed-off-by: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Reviewed-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Reviewed-by: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Bob Liu <bob.liu@oracle.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org> Cc: Dave Chinner <david@fromorbit.com> Cc: Greg Thelen <gthelen@google.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz> Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Luigi Semenzato <semenzato@google.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Metin Doslu <metin@citusdata.com> Cc: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com> Cc: Ozgun Erdogan <ozgun@citusdata.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Roman Gushchin <klamm@yandex-team.ru> Cc: Ryan Mallon <rmallon@gmail.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/inode.c')
-rw-r--r--fs/inode.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/fs/inode.c b/fs/inode.c
index 4bcdad3c9361..e6905152c39f 100644
--- a/fs/inode.c
+++ b/fs/inode.c
@@ -503,6 +503,7 @@ void clear_inode(struct inode *inode)
*/
spin_lock_irq(&inode->i_data.tree_lock);
BUG_ON(inode->i_data.nrpages);
+ BUG_ON(inode->i_data.nrshadows);
spin_unlock_irq(&inode->i_data.tree_lock);
BUG_ON(!list_empty(&inode->i_data.private_list));
BUG_ON(!(inode->i_state & I_FREEING));
@@ -548,8 +549,7 @@ static void evict(struct inode *inode)
if (op->evict_inode) {
op->evict_inode(inode);
} else {
- if (inode->i_data.nrpages)
- truncate_inode_pages(&inode->i_data, 0);
+ truncate_inode_pages_final(&inode->i_data);
clear_inode(inode);
}
if (S_ISBLK(inode->i_mode) && inode->i_bdev)

Privacy Policy