aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/fs/inode.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com>2013-08-28 10:18:05 +1000
committerAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>2013-09-10 18:56:31 -0400
commit9b17c62382dd2e7507984b9890bf44e070cdd8bb (patch)
treee64979ddbd8f0b6924f6b940fa15804490301908 /fs/inode.c
parent1d3d4437eae1bb2963faab427f65f90663c64aa1 (diff)
fs: convert inode and dentry shrinking to be node aware
Now that the shrinker is passing a node in the scan control structure, we can pass this to the the generic LRU list code to isolate reclaim to the lists on matching nodes. Signed-off-by: Dave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Glauber Costa <glommer@parallels.com> Acked-by: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: "Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@mit.edu> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Artem Bityutskiy <artem.bityutskiy@linux.intel.com> Cc: Arve Hjønnevåg <arve@android.com> Cc: Carlos Maiolino <cmaiolino@redhat.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Gleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com> Cc: Greg Thelen <gthelen@google.com> Cc: J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com> Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz> Cc: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com> Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Kent Overstreet <koverstreet@google.com> Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Steven Whitehouse <swhiteho@redhat.com> Cc: Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.com> Cc: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/inode.c')
-rw-r--r--fs/inode.c7
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/fs/inode.c b/fs/inode.c
index 5b1ec47c5d39..b33ba8e021cc 100644
--- a/fs/inode.c
+++ b/fs/inode.c
@@ -748,13 +748,14 @@ inode_lru_isolate(struct list_head *item, spinlock_t *lru_lock, void *arg)
* to trim from the LRU. Inodes to be freed are moved to a temporary list and
* then are freed outside inode_lock by dispose_list().
*/
-long prune_icache_sb(struct super_block *sb, unsigned long nr_to_scan)
+long prune_icache_sb(struct super_block *sb, unsigned long nr_to_scan,
+ int nid)
{
LIST_HEAD(freeable);
long freed;
- freed = list_lru_walk(&sb->s_inode_lru, inode_lru_isolate,
- &freeable, nr_to_scan);
+ freed = list_lru_walk_node(&sb->s_inode_lru, nid, inode_lru_isolate,
+ &freeable, &nr_to_scan);
dispose_list(&freeable);
return freed;
}

Privacy Policy