aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/fs
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>2015-09-04 15:46:17 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-09-04 16:54:41 -0700
commit16ba6f811dfe44bc14f7946a4b257b85476fc16e (patch)
treee2128e9c6849e7628c2efcd2b592eba307954201 /fs
parent745f234be12b6191b15eae8dd415cc81a9137f47 (diff)
userfaultfd: add VM_UFFD_MISSING and VM_UFFD_WP
These two flags gets set in vma->vm_flags to tell the VM common code if the userfaultfd is armed and in which mode (only tracking missing faults, only tracking wrprotect faults or both). If neither flags is set it means the userfaultfd is not armed on the vma. Signed-off-by: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Acked-by: Pavel Emelyanov <xemul@parallels.com> Cc: Sanidhya Kashyap <sanidhya.gatech@gmail.com> Cc: zhang.zhanghailiang@huawei.com Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name> Cc: Andres Lagar-Cavilla <andreslc@google.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Peter Feiner <pfeiner@google.com> Cc: "Dr. David Alan Gilbert" <dgilbert@redhat.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: "Huangpeng (Peter)" <peter.huangpeng@huawei.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs')
-rw-r--r--fs/proc/task_mmu.c2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/fs/proc/task_mmu.c b/fs/proc/task_mmu.c
index ca1e091881d4..3b4d8255e806 100644
--- a/fs/proc/task_mmu.c
+++ b/fs/proc/task_mmu.c
@@ -597,6 +597,8 @@ static void show_smap_vma_flags(struct seq_file *m, struct vm_area_struct *vma)
[ilog2(VM_HUGEPAGE)] = "hg",
[ilog2(VM_NOHUGEPAGE)] = "nh",
[ilog2(VM_MERGEABLE)] = "mg",
+ [ilog2(VM_UFFD_MISSING)]= "um",
+ [ilog2(VM_UFFD_WP)] = "uw",
};
size_t i;

Privacy Policy