aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/fs
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPavel Emelyanov <xemul@parallels.com>2015-09-04 15:46:34 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-09-04 16:54:41 -0700
commit3f602d2724b1f7d2d27ddcd7963a040a5890fd16 (patch)
treebb15462c57939ce4793c586b01e4218d2633a79a /fs
parent86039bd3b4e6a1129318cbfed4e0a6e001656635 (diff)
userfaultfd: Rename uffd_api.bits into .features
This is (seems to be) the minimal thing that is required to unblock standard uffd usage from the non-cooperative one. Now more bits can be added to the features field indicating e.g. UFFD_FEATURE_FORK and others needed for the latter use-case. Signed-off-by: Pavel Emelyanov <xemul@parallels.com> Signed-off-by: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Sanidhya Kashyap <sanidhya.gatech@gmail.com> Cc: zhang.zhanghailiang@huawei.com Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name> Cc: Andres Lagar-Cavilla <andreslc@google.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Peter Feiner <pfeiner@google.com> Cc: "Dr. David Alan Gilbert" <dgilbert@redhat.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: "Huangpeng (Peter)" <peter.huangpeng@huawei.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs')
-rw-r--r--fs/userfaultfd.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/fs/userfaultfd.c b/fs/userfaultfd.c
index 9bc256d1a143..0756d97b0666 100644
--- a/fs/userfaultfd.c
+++ b/fs/userfaultfd.c
@@ -884,7 +884,7 @@ static int userfaultfd_api(struct userfaultfd_ctx *ctx,
goto out;
}
/* careful not to leak info, we only read the first 8 bytes */
- uffdio_api.bits = UFFD_API_BITS;
+ uffdio_api.features = UFFD_API_FEATURES;
uffdio_api.ioctls = UFFD_API_IOCTLS;
ret = -EFAULT;
if (copy_to_user(buf, &uffdio_api, sizeof(uffdio_api)))
@@ -941,7 +941,7 @@ static void userfaultfd_show_fdinfo(struct seq_file *m, struct file *f)
* protocols: aa:... bb:...
*/
seq_printf(m, "pending:\t%lu\ntotal:\t%lu\nAPI:\t%Lx:%x:%Lx\n",
- pending, total, UFFD_API, UFFD_API_BITS,
+ pending, total, UFFD_API, UFFD_API_FEATURES,
UFFD_API_IOCTLS|UFFD_API_RANGE_IOCTLS);
}
#endif

Privacy Policy