aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/fs
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorOleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>2015-09-04 15:48:04 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-09-04 16:54:41 -0700
commit5477e70a6420a6b7ca96c8e21413ee1c96a84260 (patch)
treee25125ec4a225c491c4d15825cf12e79cf71a0ed /fs
parentdf1eab303c836c98a79de427aa1c7d6812acaaa9 (diff)
mm: move ->mremap() from file_operations to vm_operations_struct
vma->vm_ops->mremap() looks more natural and clean in move_vma(), and this way ->mremap() can have more users. Say, vdso. While at it, s/aio_ring_remap/aio_ring_mremap/. Note: this is the minimal change before ->mremap() finds another user in file_operations; this method should have more arguments, and it can be used to kill arch_remap(). Signed-off-by: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Acked-by: Pavel Emelyanov <xemul@parallels.com> Acked-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Benjamin LaHaise <bcrl@kvack.org> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Jeff Moyer <jmoyer@redhat.com> Cc: Laurent Dufour <ldufour@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs')
-rw-r--r--fs/aio.c27
1 files changed, 18 insertions, 9 deletions
diff --git a/fs/aio.c b/fs/aio.c
index 480440f4701f..155f84253f33 100644
--- a/fs/aio.c
+++ b/fs/aio.c
@@ -308,15 +308,9 @@ static void aio_free_ring(struct kioctx *ctx)
}
}
-static int aio_ring_mmap(struct file *file, struct vm_area_struct *vma)
-{
- vma->vm_flags |= VM_DONTEXPAND;
- vma->vm_ops = &generic_file_vm_ops;
- return 0;
-}
-
-static int aio_ring_remap(struct file *file, struct vm_area_struct *vma)
+static int aio_ring_mremap(struct vm_area_struct *vma)
{
+ struct file *file = vma->vm_file;
struct mm_struct *mm = vma->vm_mm;
struct kioctx_table *table;
int i, res = -EINVAL;
@@ -342,9 +336,24 @@ static int aio_ring_remap(struct file *file, struct vm_area_struct *vma)
return res;
}
+static const struct vm_operations_struct aio_ring_vm_ops = {
+ .mremap = aio_ring_mremap,
+#if IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_MMU)
+ .fault = filemap_fault,
+ .map_pages = filemap_map_pages,
+ .page_mkwrite = filemap_page_mkwrite,
+#endif
+};
+
+static int aio_ring_mmap(struct file *file, struct vm_area_struct *vma)
+{
+ vma->vm_flags |= VM_DONTEXPAND;
+ vma->vm_ops = &aio_ring_vm_ops;
+ return 0;
+}
+
static const struct file_operations aio_ring_fops = {
.mmap = aio_ring_mmap,
- .mremap = aio_ring_remap,
};
#if IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_MIGRATION)

Privacy Policy