aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/fs
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorVladimir Davydov <vdavydov@parallels.com>2015-09-09 15:35:38 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-09-10 13:29:01 -0700
commit80ae2fdceba8313b0433f899bdd9c6c463291a17 (patch)
treec8e6d0d5edcd0306ee939d3362028511e33bf97b /fs
parente993d905c81e2c0f669f2f8e8327df86738baebe (diff)
proc: add kpagecgroup file
/proc/kpagecgroup contains a 64-bit inode number of the memory cgroup each page is charged to, indexed by PFN. Having this information is useful for estimating a cgroup working set size. The file is present if CONFIG_PROC_PAGE_MONITOR && CONFIG_MEMCG. Signed-off-by: Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov@parallels.com> Reviewed-by: Andres Lagar-Cavilla <andreslc@google.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Raghavendra K T <raghavendra.kt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> Cc: Greg Thelen <gthelen@google.com> Cc: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Pavel Emelyanov <xemul@parallels.com> Cc: Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@openvz.org> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs')
-rw-r--r--fs/proc/page.c53
1 files changed, 53 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/fs/proc/page.c b/fs/proc/page.c
index 7eee2d8b97d9..70d23245dd43 100644
--- a/fs/proc/page.c
+++ b/fs/proc/page.c
@@ -9,6 +9,7 @@
#include <linux/proc_fs.h>
#include <linux/seq_file.h>
#include <linux/hugetlb.h>
+#include <linux/memcontrol.h>
#include <linux/kernel-page-flags.h>
#include <asm/uaccess.h>
#include "internal.h"
@@ -225,10 +226,62 @@ static const struct file_operations proc_kpageflags_operations = {
.read = kpageflags_read,
};
+#ifdef CONFIG_MEMCG
+static ssize_t kpagecgroup_read(struct file *file, char __user *buf,
+ size_t count, loff_t *ppos)
+{
+ u64 __user *out = (u64 __user *)buf;
+ struct page *ppage;
+ unsigned long src = *ppos;
+ unsigned long pfn;
+ ssize_t ret = 0;
+ u64 ino;
+
+ pfn = src / KPMSIZE;
+ count = min_t(unsigned long, count, (max_pfn * KPMSIZE) - src);
+ if (src & KPMMASK || count & KPMMASK)
+ return -EINVAL;
+
+ while (count > 0) {
+ if (pfn_valid(pfn))
+ ppage = pfn_to_page(pfn);
+ else
+ ppage = NULL;
+
+ if (ppage)
+ ino = page_cgroup_ino(ppage);
+ else
+ ino = 0;
+
+ if (put_user(ino, out)) {
+ ret = -EFAULT;
+ break;
+ }
+
+ pfn++;
+ out++;
+ count -= KPMSIZE;
+ }
+
+ *ppos += (char __user *)out - buf;
+ if (!ret)
+ ret = (char __user *)out - buf;
+ return ret;
+}
+
+static const struct file_operations proc_kpagecgroup_operations = {
+ .llseek = mem_lseek,
+ .read = kpagecgroup_read,
+};
+#endif /* CONFIG_MEMCG */
+
static int __init proc_page_init(void)
{
proc_create("kpagecount", S_IRUSR, NULL, &proc_kpagecount_operations);
proc_create("kpageflags", S_IRUSR, NULL, &proc_kpageflags_operations);
+#ifdef CONFIG_MEMCG
+ proc_create("kpagecgroup", S_IRUSR, NULL, &proc_kpagecgroup_operations);
+#endif
return 0;
}
fs_initcall(proc_page_init);

Privacy Policy