aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/ipc/util.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com>2013-09-11 14:26:23 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-09-11 15:59:42 -0700
commitc2c737a0461e61a34676bd0bd1bc1a70a1b4e396 (patch)
treef8d9d21cbc43ac12a67bbc428cab083adb31cd30 /ipc/util.h
parentf42569b1388b1408b574a5e93a23a663647d4181 (diff)
ipc,shm: shorten critical region for shmat
Similar to other system calls, acquire the kern_ipc_perm lock after doing the initial permission and security checks. [sasha.levin@oracle.com: dont leave do_shmat with rcu lock held] Signed-off-by: Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com> Tested-by: Sedat Dilek <sedat.dilek@gmail.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Manfred Spraul <manfred@colorfullife.com> Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sasha.levin@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'ipc/util.h')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions

Privacy Policy