aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/lib/dma-debug.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHaggai Eran <haggaie@mellanox.com>2015-07-17 23:24:06 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-07-17 23:39:53 (GMT)
commitc9d120b0b2b5069cb2ae62f8eac0cef31c8544be (patch)
tree5007001027c48ccc5c9717326bbc5666785634cb /lib/dma-debug.c
parent0f70fe605fad0f3215818ba79fc12617c0ec7f90 (diff)
dma-debug: skip debug_dma_assert_idle() when disabled
If dma-debug is disabled due to a memory error, DMA unmaps do not affect the dma_active_cacheline radix tree anymore, and debug_dma_assert_idle() can print false warnings. Disable debug_dma_assert_idle() when dma_debug_disabled() is true. Signed-off-by: Haggai Eran <haggaie@mellanox.com> Fixes: 0abdd7a81b7e ("dma-debug: introduce debug_dma_assert_idle()") Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org> Cc: Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@intel.com> Cc: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: James Bottomley <JBottomley@Parallels.com> Cc: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com> Cc: Sebastian Ott <sebott@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz> Cc: Horia Geanta <horia.geanta@freescale.com> Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib/dma-debug.c')
-rw-r--r--lib/dma-debug.c3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/lib/dma-debug.c b/lib/dma-debug.c
index ae4b65e..dace71f 100644
--- a/lib/dma-debug.c
+++ b/lib/dma-debug.c
@@ -574,6 +574,9 @@ void debug_dma_assert_idle(struct page *page)
unsigned long flags;
phys_addr_t cln;
+ if (dma_debug_disabled())
+ return;
+
if (!page)
return;

Privacy Policy