aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/lib/idr.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorStephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org>2014-04-07 22:38:52 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2014-04-07 23:36:07 (GMT)
commit90ae3ae539246984d36e43b0e23554bca941476f (patch)
tree9bd2b02cca89ce927249b5dbe6fcf5bebd1e3b87 /lib/idr.c
parentc4082f36fa3eeb5d4fadc50241b6e3a388561f80 (diff)
idr: remove dead code
Remove no longer used deprecated code, and make local functions static. Signed-off-by: Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org> Acked-by: Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.de> Acked-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Jeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com> Cc: Philipp Reisner <philipp.reisner@linbit.com> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Cc: George Spelvin <linux@horizon.com> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib/idr.c')
-rw-r--r--lib/idr.c20
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 18 deletions
diff --git a/lib/idr.c b/lib/idr.c
index 1ba4956..ba2df39 100644
--- a/lib/idr.c
+++ b/lib/idr.c
@@ -196,7 +196,7 @@ static void idr_mark_full(struct idr_layer **pa, int id)
}
}
-int __idr_pre_get(struct idr *idp, gfp_t gfp_mask)
+static int __idr_pre_get(struct idr *idp, gfp_t gfp_mask)
{
while (idp->id_free_cnt < MAX_IDR_FREE) {
struct idr_layer *new;
@@ -207,7 +207,6 @@ int __idr_pre_get(struct idr *idp, gfp_t gfp_mask)
}
return 1;
}
-EXPORT_SYMBOL(__idr_pre_get);
/**
* sub_alloc - try to allocate an id without growing the tree depth
@@ -374,20 +373,6 @@ static void idr_fill_slot(struct idr *idr, void *ptr, int id,
idr_mark_full(pa, id);
}
-int __idr_get_new_above(struct idr *idp, void *ptr, int starting_id, int *id)
-{
- struct idr_layer *pa[MAX_IDR_LEVEL + 1];
- int rv;
-
- rv = idr_get_empty_slot(idp, starting_id, pa, 0, idp);
- if (rv < 0)
- return rv == -ENOMEM ? -EAGAIN : rv;
-
- idr_fill_slot(idp, ptr, rv, pa);
- *id = rv;
- return 0;
-}
-EXPORT_SYMBOL(__idr_get_new_above);
/**
* idr_preload - preload for idr_alloc()
@@ -607,7 +592,7 @@ void idr_remove(struct idr *idp, int id)
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL(idr_remove);
-void __idr_remove_all(struct idr *idp)
+static void __idr_remove_all(struct idr *idp)
{
int n, id, max;
int bt_mask;
@@ -640,7 +625,6 @@ void __idr_remove_all(struct idr *idp)
}
idp->layers = 0;
}
-EXPORT_SYMBOL(__idr_remove_all);
/**
* idr_destroy - release all cached layers within an idr tree

Privacy Policy