aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm/truncate.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMinchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>2015-04-15 16:13:26 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-04-15 16:35:17 -0700
commitcc5993bd7b8cff4a3e37042ee1358d1d5eafa70c (patch)
treed100134adb4f0cb82632a5c5e79225ffcd0b10b4 /mm/truncate.c
parent922c0551a795dccadeb1dadc756d93fe3e303180 (diff)
mm: rename deactivate_page to deactivate_file_page
"deactivate_page" was created for file invalidation so it has too specific logic for file-backed pages. So, let's change the name of the function and date to a file-specific one and yield the generic name. Signed-off-by: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Shaohua Li <shli@kernel.org> Cc: Wang, Yalin <Yalin.Wang@sonymobile.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/truncate.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/truncate.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/truncate.c b/mm/truncate.c
index 7a9d8a3cb143..66af9031fae8 100644
--- a/mm/truncate.c
+++ b/mm/truncate.c
@@ -490,7 +490,7 @@ unsigned long invalidate_mapping_pages(struct address_space *mapping,
* of interest and try to speed up its reclaim.
*/
if (!ret)
- deactivate_page(page);
+ deactivate_file_page(page);
count += ret;
}
pagevec_remove_exceptionals(&pvec);

Privacy Policy