aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlexander Kuleshov <kuleshovmail@gmail.com>2015-04-15 16:14:44 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-04-15 16:35:19 -0700
commit6a4055bc72a516bae3f607eda3e243d18e66bd49 (patch)
treec8442ae3d145b3d7e01dcc4337deba10990d9afc /mm
parent7e1f049efb86bd86c06b80eeac0ef80cdeb8c0e7 (diff)
mm/memblock.c: add debug output for memblock_add()
memblock_reserve() calls memblock_reserve_region() which prints debugging information if 'memblock=debug' was passed on the command line. This patch adds the same behaviour, but for memblock_add function(). [akpm@linux-foundation.org: s/memblock_memory/memblock_add/ in message] Signed-off-by: Alexander Kuleshov <kuleshovmail@gmail.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Philipp Hachtmann <phacht@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Fabian Frederick <fabf@skynet.be> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Emil Medve <Emilian.Medve@freescale.com> Cc: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com> Cc: Tang Chen <tangchen@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/memblock.c18
1 files changed, 16 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/mm/memblock.c b/mm/memblock.c
index 3f37a0bca5d5..9318b567ed79 100644
--- a/mm/memblock.c
+++ b/mm/memblock.c
@@ -580,10 +580,24 @@ int __init_memblock memblock_add_node(phys_addr_t base, phys_addr_t size,
return memblock_add_range(&memblock.memory, base, size, nid, 0);
}
+static int __init_memblock memblock_add_region(phys_addr_t base,
+ phys_addr_t size,
+ int nid,
+ unsigned long flags)
+{
+ struct memblock_type *_rgn = &memblock.memory;
+
+ memblock_dbg("memblock_add: [%#016llx-%#016llx] flags %#02lx %pF\n",
+ (unsigned long long)base,
+ (unsigned long long)base + size - 1,
+ flags, (void *)_RET_IP_);
+
+ return memblock_add_range(_rgn, base, size, nid, flags);
+}
+
int __init_memblock memblock_add(phys_addr_t base, phys_addr_t size)
{
- return memblock_add_range(&memblock.memory, base, size,
- MAX_NUMNODES, 0);
+ return memblock_add_region(base, size, MAX_NUMNODES, 0);
}
/**

Privacy Policy