aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorBoaz Harrosh <boaz@plexistor.com>2015-04-15 16:15:17 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-04-15 16:35:20 -0700
commitbe64f884bed729b5d127db6a737155a4e514d286 (patch)
treee6a8204f14b497cbfb845cc30920955dc7671527 /mm
parent0e3b210ce1722168227cb3bc7746256d0c0afece (diff)
dax: unify ext2/4_{dax,}_file_operations
The original dax patchset split the ext2/4_file_operations because of the two NULL splice_read/splice_write in the dax case. In the vfs if splice_read/splice_write are NULL we then call default_splice_read/write. What we do here is make generic_file_splice_read aware of IS_DAX() so the original ext2/4_file_operations can be used as is. For write it appears that iter_file_splice_write is just fine. It uses the regular f_op->write(file,..) or new_sync_write(file, ...). Signed-off-by: Boaz Harrosh <boaz@plexistor.com> Reviewed-by: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz> Cc: Dave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@linux.intel.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions

Privacy Policy