aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMinchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>2015-04-15 16:15:33 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-04-15 16:35:20 -0700
commitd3d07c92ff69f784bb8c3279fa87678bfa2f7f6f (patch)
treeea13c63b576a82c469a5a0ef9c874f64964837a6 /mm
parent312fcae227037619dc858c9ccd362c7b847730a2 (diff)
zsmalloc: adjust ZS_ALMOST_FULL
Curretly, zsmalloc regards a zspage as ZS_ALMOST_EMPTY if the zspage has under 1/4 used objects(ie, fullness_threshold_frac). It could make result in loose packing since zsmalloc migrates only ZS_ALMOST_EMPTY zspage out. This patch changes the rule so that zsmalloc makes zspage which has above 3/4 used object ZS_ALMOST_FULL so it could make tight packing. Signed-off-by: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Juneho Choi <juno.choi@lge.com> Cc: Gunho Lee <gunho.lee@lge.com> Cc: Luigi Semenzato <semenzato@google.com> Cc: Dan Streetman <ddstreet@ieee.org> Cc: Seth Jennings <sjennings@variantweb.net> Cc: Nitin Gupta <ngupta@vflare.org> Cc: Jerome Marchand <jmarchan@redhat.com> Cc: Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/zsmalloc.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/zsmalloc.c b/mm/zsmalloc.c
index c4ae608dc725..3bd8b0a16462 100644
--- a/mm/zsmalloc.c
+++ b/mm/zsmalloc.c
@@ -480,7 +480,7 @@ static enum fullness_group get_fullness_group(struct page *page)
fg = ZS_EMPTY;
else if (inuse == max_objects)
fg = ZS_FULL;
- else if (inuse <= max_objects / fullness_threshold_frac)
+ else if (inuse <= 3 * max_objects / fullness_threshold_frac)
fg = ZS_ALMOST_EMPTY;
else
fg = ZS_ALMOST_FULL;

Privacy Policy