aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/net/ieee802154/nl-mac.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Graf <tgraf@suug.ch>2012-06-28 03:57:45 +0000
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>2012-06-28 17:56:43 -0700
commit58050fce3530939372e6c2f4b4beb76fcb4caa65 (patch)
treeee2b85eda9973fed36102dad66f583e43a4a6cab /net/ieee802154/nl-mac.c
parent9f10d3f6f966ef6f6a8d025a4b1d341923d04607 (diff)
net: Use NLMSG_DEFAULT_SIZE in combination with nlmsg_new()
Using NLMSG_GOODSIZE results in multiple pages being used as nlmsg_new() will automatically add the size of the netlink header to the payload thus exceeding the page limit. NLMSG_DEFAULT_SIZE takes this into account. Signed-off-by: Thomas Graf <tgraf@suug.ch> Cc: Jiri Pirko <jpirko@redhat.com> Cc: Dmitry Eremin-Solenikov <dbaryshkov@gmail.com> Cc: Sergey Lapin <slapin@ossfans.org> Cc: Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net> Cc: Lauro Ramos Venancio <lauro.venancio@openbossa.org> Cc: Aloisio Almeida Jr <aloisio.almeida@openbossa.org> Cc: Samuel Ortiz <sameo@linux.intel.com> Reviewed-by: Jiri Pirko <jpirko@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Diffstat (limited to 'net/ieee802154/nl-mac.c')
-rw-r--r--net/ieee802154/nl-mac.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/net/ieee802154/nl-mac.c b/net/ieee802154/nl-mac.c
index ca92587720f4..1e9917124e75 100644
--- a/net/ieee802154/nl-mac.c
+++ b/net/ieee802154/nl-mac.c
@@ -530,7 +530,7 @@ static int ieee802154_list_iface(struct sk_buff *skb,
if (!dev)
return -ENODEV;
- msg = nlmsg_new(NLMSG_GOODSIZE, GFP_KERNEL);
+ msg = nlmsg_new(NLMSG_DEFAULT_SIZE, GFP_KERNEL);
if (!msg)
goto out_dev;

Privacy Policy