aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/net/ipv6/tcp_ipv6.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>2013-12-30 12:37:29 -0800
committerDan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>2014-09-28 07:05:16 -0700
commit7bced397510ab569d31de4c70b39e13355046387 (patch)
treefaa4067a53e42acffc752e9a153e7dbaed4126e5 /net/ipv6/tcp_ipv6.c
parent08223d80df38e666a42d7c82eb340db55c6e03bd (diff)
net_dma: simple removal
Per commit "77873803363c net_dma: mark broken" net_dma is no longer used and there is no plan to fix it. This is the mechanical removal of bits in CONFIG_NET_DMA ifdef guards. Reverting the remainder of the net_dma induced changes is deferred to subsequent patches. Marked for stable due to Roman's report of a memory leak in dma_pin_iovec_pages(): https://lkml.org/lkml/2014/9/3/177 Cc: Dave Jiang <dave.jiang@intel.com> Cc: Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@intel.com> Cc: David Whipple <whipple@securedatainnovations.ch> Cc: Alexander Duyck <alexander.h.duyck@intel.com> Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> Reported-by: Roman Gushchin <klamm@yandex-team.ru> Acked-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Signed-off-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'net/ipv6/tcp_ipv6.c')
-rw-r--r--net/ipv6/tcp_ipv6.c13
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 12 deletions
diff --git a/net/ipv6/tcp_ipv6.c b/net/ipv6/tcp_ipv6.c
index 889079b2ea85..cb21fccf2089 100644
--- a/net/ipv6/tcp_ipv6.c
+++ b/net/ipv6/tcp_ipv6.c
@@ -59,7 +59,6 @@
#include <net/snmp.h>
#include <net/dsfield.h>
#include <net/timewait_sock.h>
-#include <net/netdma.h>
#include <net/inet_common.h>
#include <net/secure_seq.h>
#include <net/tcp_memcontrol.h>
@@ -1520,18 +1519,8 @@ process:
bh_lock_sock_nested(sk);
ret = 0;
if (!sock_owned_by_user(sk)) {
-#ifdef CONFIG_NET_DMA
- struct tcp_sock *tp = tcp_sk(sk);
- if (!tp->ucopy.dma_chan && tp->ucopy.pinned_list)
- tp->ucopy.dma_chan = net_dma_find_channel();
- if (tp->ucopy.dma_chan)
+ if (!tcp_prequeue(sk, skb))
ret = tcp_v6_do_rcv(sk, skb);
- else
-#endif
- {
- if (!tcp_prequeue(sk, skb))
- ret = tcp_v6_do_rcv(sk, skb);
- }
} else if (unlikely(sk_add_backlog(sk, skb,
sk->sk_rcvbuf + sk->sk_sndbuf))) {
bh_unlock_sock(sk);

Privacy Policy