aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/net/phonet
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>2009-09-23 15:57:19 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-09-24 07:21:04 -0700
commit8d65af789f3e2cf4cfbdbf71a0f7a61ebcd41d38 (patch)
tree121df3bfffc7853ac6d2c514ad514d4a748a0933 /net/phonet
parentc0d0787b6d47d9f4d5e8bd321921104e854a9135 (diff)
sysctl: remove "struct file *" argument of ->proc_handler
It's unused. It isn't needed -- read or write flag is already passed and sysctl shouldn't care about the rest. It _was_ used in two places at arch/frv for some reason. Signed-off-by: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'net/phonet')
-rw-r--r--net/phonet/sysctl.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/net/phonet/sysctl.c b/net/phonet/sysctl.c
index 7b5749ee2765..2220f3322326 100644
--- a/net/phonet/sysctl.c
+++ b/net/phonet/sysctl.c
@@ -56,7 +56,7 @@ void phonet_get_local_port_range(int *min, int *max)
} while (read_seqretry(&local_port_range_lock, seq));
}
-static int proc_local_port_range(ctl_table *table, int write, struct file *filp,
+static int proc_local_port_range(ctl_table *table, int write,
void __user *buffer,
size_t *lenp, loff_t *ppos)
{
@@ -70,7 +70,7 @@ static int proc_local_port_range(ctl_table *table, int write, struct file *filp,
.extra2 = &local_port_range_max,
};
- ret = proc_dointvec_minmax(&tmp, write, filp, buffer, lenp, ppos);
+ ret = proc_dointvec_minmax(&tmp, write, buffer, lenp, ppos);
if (write && ret == 0) {
if (range[1] < range[0])

Privacy Policy