aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKan Liang <kan.liang@intel.com>2015-08-28 05:48:05 -0400
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-08-28 14:54:14 -0300
commit2c07144dfce366e21465cc7b0ada9f0b6dc7b7ed (patch)
tree586df2cab215f6997ac258be0c8dcdb629ea3136 /tools
parentce80d3bef9ff97638ca57a5659ef6ad356f35047 (diff)
perf evlist: Add backpointer for perf_env to evlist
Add backpointer to perf_env in evlist, so we can easily access env when processing something where we have a evsel or evlist. Suggested-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Kan Liang <kan.liang@intel.com> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1440755289-30939-5-git-send-email-kan.liang@intel.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/util/evlist.h1
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/util/header.c1
2 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/evlist.h b/tools/perf/util/evlist.h
index 436e358300b1..b39a6198f4ac 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/evlist.h
+++ b/tools/perf/util/evlist.h
@@ -56,6 +56,7 @@ struct perf_evlist {
struct cpu_map *cpus;
struct perf_evsel *selected;
struct events_stats stats;
+ struct perf_env *env;
};
struct perf_evsel_str_handler {
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/header.c b/tools/perf/util/header.c
index 179b2bdd157d..41814547da15 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/header.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/header.c
@@ -2514,6 +2514,7 @@ int perf_session__read_header(struct perf_session *session)
if (session->evlist == NULL)
return -ENOMEM;
+ session->evlist->env = &header->env;
if (perf_data_file__is_pipe(file))
return perf_header__read_pipe(session);

Privacy Policy