aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>2015-08-26 15:46:45 +0200
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-08-28 14:53:53 -0300
commit9f30fffc78ca35c862f74f34cc597c7fdddc8793 (patch)
tree1a29f7f499707e853a3c0628c9d831f6ca755115 /tools
parent9f44f0cc1c32f1542071447a9493652bbc03facb (diff)
perf tools: Do not change lib/api/fs/debugfs directly
The tracing_events_path is the variable we want to change via --debugfs-dir option, not the debugfs_mountpoint. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Reviewed-by: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk> Cc: Raphael Beamonte <raphael.beamonte@gmail.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1440596813-12844-4-git-send-email-jolsa@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/perf.c2
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/util/util.c1
2 files changed, 1 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/perf.c b/tools/perf/perf.c
index b857fcbd00cf..07dbff5c0e60 100644
--- a/tools/perf/perf.c
+++ b/tools/perf/perf.c
@@ -231,7 +231,7 @@ static int handle_options(const char ***argv, int *argc, int *envchanged)
(*argc)--;
} else if (!prefixcmp(cmd, CMD_DEBUGFS_DIR)) {
perf_debugfs_set_path(cmd + strlen(CMD_DEBUGFS_DIR));
- fprintf(stderr, "dir: %s\n", debugfs_mountpoint);
+ fprintf(stderr, "dir: %s\n", tracing_path);
if (envchanged)
*envchanged = 1;
} else if (!strcmp(cmd, "--list-cmds")) {
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/util.c b/tools/perf/util/util.c
index d33c34196a5a..7acafb3c5592 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/util.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/util.c
@@ -439,7 +439,6 @@ const char *perf_debugfs_mount(const char *mountpoint)
void perf_debugfs_set_path(const char *mntpt)
{
- snprintf(debugfs_mountpoint, strlen(debugfs_mountpoint), "%s", mntpt);
set_tracing_events_path("tracing/", mntpt);
}

Privacy Policy