aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/lib/crc8.c
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2011-06-03lib: crc8: add new library module providing crc8 algorithmArend van Spriel1-0/+86
The brcm80211 driver in staging tree uses a crc8 function. Based on feedback from John Linville to move this to lib directory, the linux source has been searched. Although there is currently only one other kernel driver using this algorithm (ie. drivers/ssb) we are providing this as a library function for others to use. Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org Cc: Dan Carpenter <error27@gmail.com> Cc: George Spelvin <linux@horizon.com> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net> Reviewed-by: Henry Ptasinski <henryp@broadcom.com> Reviewed-by: Roland Vossen <rvossen@broadcom.com> Reviewed-by: "Franky (Zhenhui) Lin" <frankyl@broadcom.com> Signed-off-by: Arend van Spriel <arend@broadcom.com> Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>

Privacy Policy