aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/net/phonet/sysctl.c
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2009-11-12sysctl net: Remove unused binary sysctl codeEric W. Biederman1-5/+3
Now that sys_sysctl is a compatiblity wrapper around /proc/sys all sysctl strategy routines, and all ctl_name and strategy entries in the sysctl tables are unused, and can be revmoed. In addition neigh_sysctl_register has been modified to no longer take a strategy argument and it's callers have been modified not to pass one. Cc: "David Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Hideaki YOSHIFUJI <yoshfuji@linux-ipv6.org> Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
2009-09-24sysctl: remove "struct file *" argument of ->proc_handlerAlexey Dobriyan1-2/+2
It's unused. It isn't needed -- read or write flag is already passed and sysctl shouldn't care about the rest. It _was_ used in two places at arch/frv for some reason. Signed-off-by: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2008-12-10net: Make staticRoel Kluin1-1/+1
Sparse asked whether these could be static. Signed-off-by: Roel Kluin <roel.kluin@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2008-11-03net: '&' reduxAlexey Dobriyan1-1/+1
I want to compile out proc_* and sysctl_* handlers totally and stub them to NULL depending on config options, however usage of & will prevent this, since taking adress of NULL pointer will break compilation. So, drop & in front of every ->proc_handler and every ->strategy handler, it was never needed in fact. Signed-off-by: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2008-09-22Phonet: proc interface for port rangeRemi Denis-Courmont1-0/+113
Phonet endpoints are bound to individual ports. This provides a /proc/sys/net/phonet (or sysctl) interface for selecting the range of automatically allocated ports (much like the ip_local_port_range with IPv4). Signed-off-by: Remi Denis-Courmont <remi.denis-courmont@nokia.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>

Privacy Policy