aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/c6x
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiang Liu <liuj97@gmail.com>2013-07-03 22:03:24 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-07-03 23:07:33 (GMT)
commit0c988534737a358fdff42fcce78f0ff1a12dbfc5 (patch)
tree8327783ebf8d9905b00e51908a210134dc55a035 /arch/c6x
parent3dcc0571cd64816309765b7c7e4691a4cadf2ee7 (diff)
mm: concentrate modification of totalram_pages into the mm core
Concentrate code to modify totalram_pages into the mm core, so the arch memory initialized code doesn't need to take care of it. With these changes applied, only following functions from mm core modify global variable totalram_pages: free_bootmem_late(), free_all_bootmem(), free_all_bootmem_node(), adjust_managed_page_count(). With this patch applied, it will be much more easier for us to keep totalram_pages and zone->managed_pages in consistence. Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com> Acked-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com> Cc: <sworddragon2@aol.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@goop.org> Cc: Jianguo Wu <wujianguo@huawei.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <js1304@gmail.com> Cc: Kamezawa Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Tang Chen <tangchen@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Wen Congyang <wency@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Yasuaki Ishimatsu <isimatu.yasuaki@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/c6x')
-rw-r--r--arch/c6x/mm/init.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/c6x/mm/init.c b/arch/c6x/mm/init.c
index 3987a20..c9ae8ce 100644
--- a/arch/c6x/mm/init.c
+++ b/arch/c6x/mm/init.c
@@ -65,7 +65,7 @@ void __init mem_init(void)
high_memory = (void *)(memory_end & PAGE_MASK);
/* this will put all memory onto the freelists */
- totalram_pages = free_all_bootmem();
+ free_all_bootmem();
codek = (_etext - _stext) >> 10;
datak = (_end - _sdata) >> 10;

Privacy Policy