aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/c6x
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>2013-08-30 22:06:53 (GMT)
committerRob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>2013-10-09 16:39:01 (GMT)
commit29eb45a9ab4839a1e9cef2bcf369b918c9c4fcad (patch)
tree00893156dab39f9e739ab9055dd163a2a547d721 /arch/c6x
parentec2eaa73b3d21776f46797a2eef983d7be09a964 (diff)
of: remove early_init_dt_setup_initrd_arch
All arches do essentially the same thing now for early_init_dt_setup_initrd_arch, so it can now be removed. Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com> Acked-by: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Aurelien Jacquiot <a-jacquiot@ti.com> Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: x86@kernel.org Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Acked-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/c6x')
-rw-r--r--arch/c6x/kernel/devicetree.c10
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 10 deletions
diff --git a/arch/c6x/kernel/devicetree.c b/arch/c6x/kernel/devicetree.c
index d28a92f..fa3e574 100644
--- a/arch/c6x/kernel/devicetree.c
+++ b/arch/c6x/kernel/devicetree.c
@@ -10,18 +10,8 @@
*
*/
#include <linux/init.h>
-#include <linux/initrd.h>
#include <linux/memblock.h>
-#ifdef CONFIG_BLK_DEV_INITRD
-void __init early_init_dt_setup_initrd_arch(u64 start, u64 end)
-{
- initrd_start = (unsigned long)__va(start);
- initrd_end = (unsigned long)__va(end);
- initrd_below_start_ok = 1;
-}
-#endif
-
void __init early_init_dt_add_memory_arch(u64 base, u64 size)
{
c6x_add_memory(base, size);

Privacy Policy