aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/c6x
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>2013-04-30 22:27:10 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-05-01 00:04:01 (GMT)
commit89e3f23da9c827bfa9806c3d4da83a12c1c8543a (patch)
treeb4eaba8afe11cf9cac42d0fd7cc5d49718a9c2d1 /arch/c6x
parenta77f2a4e6f03f0fe0aedb5b13b31be8f9d66d10d (diff)
sparc32: make show_stack() acquire %fp if @_ksp is not specified
show_stack(current or NULL, NULL) is used by arch-independent code to dump backtrace of the current task; however, sparc32 show_stack() doesn't implement it and wouldn't print any backtrace when NULL @_ksp is specfied. Make show_stack() acquire and use %fp if @tsk is NULL or current and @_ksp is NULL. This makes %fp fetching in dump_stack() unnecessary. Make it use NULL for @_ksp instead. Only compile tested. Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Acked-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> Cc: Fengguang Wu <fengguang.wu@intel.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/c6x')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions

Privacy Policy