aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/c6x
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2013-03-21 21:49:42 (GMT)
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2013-04-08 15:39:24 (GMT)
commite46746cd5542b74f1e34bb1b8a997c5c0a6e69ea (patch)
treee6b04afdfc45556ba2617068265c3101aba189cc /arch/c6x
parent25d67f860f3a29d216f8206092a284cacbc6127e (diff)
c6x: Use generic idle loop
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Paul McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Reviewed-by: Cc: Srivatsa S. Bhat <srivatsa.bhat@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@gmail.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20130321215234.087033904@linutronix.de Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/c6x')
-rw-r--r--arch/c6x/Kconfig1
-rw-r--r--arch/c6x/kernel/process.c28
2 files changed, 2 insertions, 27 deletions
diff --git a/arch/c6x/Kconfig b/arch/c6x/Kconfig
index f6a3648..af2aa4b 100644
--- a/arch/c6x/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/c6x/Kconfig
@@ -18,6 +18,7 @@ config C6X
select OF_EARLY_FLATTREE
select GENERIC_CLOCKEVENTS
select MODULES_USE_ELF_RELA
+ select GENERIC_IDLE_LOOP
config MMU
def_bool n
diff --git a/arch/c6x/kernel/process.c b/arch/c6x/kernel/process.c
index 6434df4..57d2ea8 100644
--- a/arch/c6x/kernel/process.c
+++ b/arch/c6x/kernel/process.c
@@ -33,7 +33,7 @@ extern asmlinkage void ret_from_kernel_thread(void);
void (*pm_power_off)(void);
EXPORT_SYMBOL(pm_power_off);
-static void c6x_idle(void)
+void arch_cpu_idle(void)
{
unsigned long tmp;
@@ -49,32 +49,6 @@ static void c6x_idle(void)
: "=b"(tmp));
}
-/*
- * The idle loop for C64x
- */
-void cpu_idle(void)
-{
- /* endless idle loop with no priority at all */
- while (1) {
- tick_nohz_idle_enter();
- rcu_idle_enter();
- while (1) {
- local_irq_disable();
- if (need_resched()) {
- local_irq_enable();
- break;
- }
- c6x_idle(); /* enables local irqs */
- }
- rcu_idle_exit();
- tick_nohz_idle_exit();
-
- preempt_enable_no_resched();
- schedule();
- preempt_disable();
- }
-}
-
static void halt_loop(void)
{
printk(KERN_EMERG "System Halted, OK to turn off power\n");

Privacy Policy