aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/metag/boot/dts
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJames Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>2013-04-17 10:59:22 +0100
committerJames Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>2013-04-22 11:23:20 +0100
commit0b4184c26b18ecbc0ec0657f514b087c3a6216fb (patch)
treec6bdcd73649d2a18a23087491bd27fbdb1fb57b5 /arch/metag/boot/dts
parent82bbb8325a232e29e1c2ae09200384ddb989c0d5 (diff)
metag: avoid unnecessary builtin dtb rebuilds
The builtin .dtb.S intermediate file needs to be marked with .SECONDARY so that it isn't automatically deleted (which causes it to be regenerated on every build). Also add *.dtb.S to clean-files so it gets cleaned up by make clean. Similarly, if the specified builtin dtb isn't already in dtb-y (e.g. imported into the tree and specified in CONFIG_METAG_BUILTIN_DTB_NAME) it too will be treated as an intermediate and deleted automatically (again causing it to be regenerated on every build), so add it to dtb-y so it gets added to targets and the dtbs target. Signed-off-by: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <Vineet.Gupta1@synopsys.com> Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca> Cc: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz> Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org> Reviewed-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/metag/boot/dts')
-rw-r--r--arch/metag/boot/dts/Makefile10
1 files changed, 7 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/arch/metag/boot/dts/Makefile b/arch/metag/boot/dts/Makefile
index e0b5afd8bde8..dbd95217733a 100644
--- a/arch/metag/boot/dts/Makefile
+++ b/arch/metag/boot/dts/Makefile
@@ -4,13 +4,17 @@ dtb-y += skeleton.dtb
builtindtb-y := skeleton
ifneq ($(CONFIG_METAG_BUILTIN_DTB_NAME),"")
- builtindtb-y := $(CONFIG_METAG_BUILTIN_DTB_NAME)
+ builtindtb-y := $(patsubst "%",%,$(CONFIG_METAG_BUILTIN_DTB_NAME))
endif
-obj-$(CONFIG_METAG_BUILTIN_DTB) += $(patsubst "%",%,$(builtindtb-y)).dtb.o
+
+dtb-$(CONFIG_METAG_BUILTIN_DTB) += $(builtindtb-y).dtb
+obj-$(CONFIG_METAG_BUILTIN_DTB) += $(builtindtb-y).dtb.o
targets += dtbs
targets += $(dtb-y)
+.SECONDARY: $(obj)/$(builtindtb-y).dtb.S
+
dtbs: $(addprefix $(obj)/, $(dtb-y))
-clean-files += *.dtb
+clean-files += *.dtb *.dtb.S

Privacy Policy