aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/mips/Makefile
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>2013-12-19 11:35:58 -0800
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2013-12-20 09:38:40 +0100
commit19952a92037e752f9d3bbbad552d596f9a56e146 (patch)
tree8a1930b4775cb17865c03faf55eafdd7b97be8ba /arch/mips/Makefile
parentb0031f227e47919797dc0e1c1990f3ef151ff0cc (diff)
stackprotector: Unify the HAVE_CC_STACKPROTECTOR logic between architectures
Instead of duplicating the CC_STACKPROTECTOR Kconfig and Makefile logic in each architecture, switch to using HAVE_CC_STACKPROTECTOR and keep everything in one place. This retains the x86-specific bug verification scripts. Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com> Cc: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com> Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Cc: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1387481759-14535-2-git-send-email-keescook@chromium.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/mips/Makefile')
-rw-r--r--arch/mips/Makefile4
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/arch/mips/Makefile b/arch/mips/Makefile
index de300b993607..efe50787cd89 100644
--- a/arch/mips/Makefile
+++ b/arch/mips/Makefile
@@ -232,10 +232,6 @@ bootvars-y = VMLINUX_LOAD_ADDRESS=$(load-y) \
LDFLAGS += -m $(ld-emul)
-ifdef CONFIG_CC_STACKPROTECTOR
- KBUILD_CFLAGS += -fstack-protector
-endif
-
ifdef CONFIG_MIPS
CHECKFLAGS += $(shell $(CC) $(KBUILD_CFLAGS) -dM -E -x c /dev/null | \
egrep -vw '__GNUC_(|MINOR_|PATCHLEVEL_)_' | \

Privacy Policy