aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/powerpc
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorTang Chen <tangchen@cn.fujitsu.com>2014-01-21 23:49:26 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2014-01-22 00:19:44 (GMT)
commite7e8de5918dd6a07cbddae559600d7765ad6a56e (patch)
treee0db7a05cdf156fc3f5a6312ce6629866f8ac47e /arch/powerpc
parent66b16edf9eafc3291cabb2253d0f342a847656b7 (diff)
memblock: make memblock_set_node() support different memblock_type
[sfr@canb.auug.org.au: fix powerpc build] Signed-off-by: Tang Chen <tangchen@cn.fujitsu.com> Reviewed-by: Zhang Yanfei <zhangyanfei@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: "Rafael J . Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl> Cc: Chen Tang <imtangchen@gmail.com> Cc: Gong Chen <gong.chen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Larry Woodman <lwoodman@redhat.com> Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org> Cc: Liu Jiang <jiang.liu@huawei.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Michal Nazarewicz <mina86@mina86.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Taku Izumi <izumi.taku@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Thomas Renninger <trenn@suse.de> Cc: Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@hp.com> Cc: Vasilis Liaskovitis <vasilis.liaskovitis@profitbricks.com> Cc: Wanpeng Li <liwanp@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Wen Congyang <wency@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Yasuaki Ishimatsu <isimatu.yasuaki@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/powerpc')
-rw-r--r--arch/powerpc/mm/mem.c2
-rw-r--r--arch/powerpc/mm/numa.c8
2 files changed, 6 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/arch/powerpc/mm/mem.c b/arch/powerpc/mm/mem.c
index 3fa93dc..8c1dd23 100644
--- a/arch/powerpc/mm/mem.c
+++ b/arch/powerpc/mm/mem.c
@@ -209,7 +209,7 @@ void __init do_init_bootmem(void)
/* Place all memblock_regions in the same node and merge contiguous
* memblock_regions
*/
- memblock_set_node(0, (phys_addr_t)ULLONG_MAX, 0);
+ memblock_set_node(0, (phys_addr_t)ULLONG_MAX, &memblock.memory, 0);
/* Add all physical memory to the bootmem map, mark each area
* present.
diff --git a/arch/powerpc/mm/numa.c b/arch/powerpc/mm/numa.c
index 078d3e0..5a944f2 100644
--- a/arch/powerpc/mm/numa.c
+++ b/arch/powerpc/mm/numa.c
@@ -670,7 +670,8 @@ static void __init parse_drconf_memory(struct device_node *memory)
node_set_online(nid);
sz = numa_enforce_memory_limit(base, size);
if (sz)
- memblock_set_node(base, sz, nid);
+ memblock_set_node(base, sz,
+ &memblock.memory, nid);
} while (--ranges);
}
}
@@ -760,7 +761,7 @@ new_range:
continue;
}
- memblock_set_node(start, size, nid);
+ memblock_set_node(start, size, &memblock.memory, nid);
if (--ranges)
goto new_range;
@@ -797,7 +798,8 @@ static void __init setup_nonnuma(void)
fake_numa_create_new_node(end_pfn, &nid);
memblock_set_node(PFN_PHYS(start_pfn),
- PFN_PHYS(end_pfn - start_pfn), nid);
+ PFN_PHYS(end_pfn - start_pfn),
+ &memblock.memory, nid);
node_set_online(nid);
}
}

Privacy Policy