aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/sparc/kernel
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2013-09-05 13:49:45 (GMT)
committerFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2013-10-01 10:53:25 (GMT)
commit7d65f4a6553203da6a22097821d151fbbe7e4956 (patch)
tree4ac4162ca37756530112c29e8dbf1d2568313d81 /arch/sparc/kernel
parentded797547548a5b8e7b92383a41e4c0e6b0ecb7f (diff)
irq: Consolidate do_softirq() arch overriden implementations
All arch overriden implementations of do_softirq() share the following common code: disable irqs (to avoid races with the pending check), check if there are softirqs pending, then execute __do_softirq() on a specific stack. Consolidate the common parts such that archs only worry about the stack switch. Acked-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@au1.ibm.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@au1.ibm.com> Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com> Cc: James E.J. Bottomley <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/sparc/kernel')
-rw-r--r--arch/sparc/kernel/irq_64.c31
1 files changed, 10 insertions, 21 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sparc/kernel/irq_64.c b/arch/sparc/kernel/irq_64.c
index d4840ce..666193f 100644
--- a/arch/sparc/kernel/irq_64.c
+++ b/arch/sparc/kernel/irq_64.c
@@ -698,30 +698,19 @@ void __irq_entry handler_irq(int pil, struct pt_regs *regs)
set_irq_regs(old_regs);
}
-void do_softirq(void)
+void do_softirq_own_stack(void)
{
- unsigned long flags;
-
- if (in_interrupt())
- return;
-
- local_irq_save(flags);
+ void *orig_sp, *sp = softirq_stack[smp_processor_id()];
- if (local_softirq_pending()) {
- void *orig_sp, *sp = softirq_stack[smp_processor_id()];
-
- sp += THREAD_SIZE - 192 - STACK_BIAS;
-
- __asm__ __volatile__("mov %%sp, %0\n\t"
- "mov %1, %%sp"
- : "=&r" (orig_sp)
- : "r" (sp));
- __do_softirq();
- __asm__ __volatile__("mov %0, %%sp"
- : : "r" (orig_sp));
- }
+ sp += THREAD_SIZE - 192 - STACK_BIAS;
- local_irq_restore(flags);
+ __asm__ __volatile__("mov %%sp, %0\n\t"
+ "mov %1, %%sp"
+ : "=&r" (orig_sp)
+ : "r" (sp));
+ __do_softirq();
+ __asm__ __volatile__("mov %0, %%sp"
+ : : "r" (orig_sp));
}
#ifdef CONFIG_HOTPLUG_CPU

Privacy Policy