aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/x86/configs
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJosh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>2012-09-03 05:21:13 (GMT)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2012-09-05 08:43:11 (GMT)
commitb92f885f31db782608c8b73942111238020b1f4a (patch)
tree4afd019a12176fc4aceff77bdf31b6b18e30b261 /arch/x86/configs
parent3fe2cb8f9e9486980ff03d7e020781cfdb028ffa (diff)
x86/Kconfig: Disable CONFIG_CRC_T10DIF in defconfigs
CONFIG_CRC_T10DIF explicitly states that it exists only for use by out-of-tree modules; anything in-kernel that needs it selects it. Thus, compile it out by default. Signed-off-by: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net> Cc: Suresh Siddha <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/3aaff7a0af1320427952d411a21b8ded29747a1f.1346649518.git.josh@joshtriplett.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/configs')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/configs/i386_defconfig1
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/configs/x86_64_defconfig1
2 files changed, 0 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/configs/i386_defconfig b/arch/x86/configs/i386_defconfig
index 2701b8a..d833bb6 100644
--- a/arch/x86/configs/i386_defconfig
+++ b/arch/x86/configs/i386_defconfig
@@ -311,4 +311,3 @@ CONFIG_SECURITY_SELINUX_BOOTPARAM=y
CONFIG_SECURITY_SELINUX_DISABLE=y
CONFIG_CRYPTO_AES_586=y
# CONFIG_CRYPTO_ANSI_CPRNG is not set
-CONFIG_CRC_T10DIF=y
diff --git a/arch/x86/configs/x86_64_defconfig b/arch/x86/configs/x86_64_defconfig
index c17614e..7ddcd99 100644
--- a/arch/x86/configs/x86_64_defconfig
+++ b/arch/x86/configs/x86_64_defconfig
@@ -309,4 +309,3 @@ CONFIG_SECURITY_SELINUX=y
CONFIG_SECURITY_SELINUX_BOOTPARAM=y
CONFIG_SECURITY_SELINUX_DISABLE=y
# CONFIG_CRYPTO_ANSI_CPRNG is not set
-CONFIG_CRC_T10DIF=y

Privacy Policy