aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/x86/configs
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJosh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>2012-09-03 05:21:29 (GMT)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2012-09-05 08:43:12 (GMT)
commitc206b9dcb1fc41b104db43e98f9b83a8c0c559ae (patch)
tree14b4fabb4f96eeed63010f570283ba489c016798 /arch/x86/configs
parentbe2f328d8616c81b86e4013974608776c317bbeb (diff)
x86/Kconfig: Turn off DEBUG_NX_TEST module in defconfigs
The x86 defconfigs include exactly one module: test_nx.ko, a special-purpose module which just exists to do evil things like executing code off the stack to see if the kernel has enabled NX support. Anyone who actually uses that module can easily enable it themselves, but the vast majority of kernel builds don't need it; disable it by default. Signed-off-by: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net> Cc: Suresh Siddha <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/e72faf875e1172fb1cbec5e6d3cd4122df508a97.1346649518.git.josh@joshtriplett.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/configs')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/configs/i386_defconfig1
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/configs/x86_64_defconfig1
2 files changed, 0 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/configs/i386_defconfig b/arch/x86/configs/i386_defconfig
index a6533a2..5598547 100644
--- a/arch/x86/configs/i386_defconfig
+++ b/arch/x86/configs/i386_defconfig
@@ -298,7 +298,6 @@ CONFIG_PROVIDE_OHCI1394_DMA_INIT=y
CONFIG_EARLY_PRINTK_DBGP=y
CONFIG_DEBUG_STACKOVERFLOW=y
# CONFIG_DEBUG_RODATA_TEST is not set
-CONFIG_DEBUG_NX_TEST=m
CONFIG_DEBUG_BOOT_PARAMS=y
CONFIG_OPTIMIZE_INLINING=y
CONFIG_KEYS_DEBUG_PROC_KEYS=y
diff --git a/arch/x86/configs/x86_64_defconfig b/arch/x86/configs/x86_64_defconfig
index 18f3cc4..671524d 100644
--- a/arch/x86/configs/x86_64_defconfig
+++ b/arch/x86/configs/x86_64_defconfig
@@ -297,7 +297,6 @@ CONFIG_PROVIDE_OHCI1394_DMA_INIT=y
CONFIG_EARLY_PRINTK_DBGP=y
CONFIG_DEBUG_STACKOVERFLOW=y
# CONFIG_DEBUG_RODATA_TEST is not set
-CONFIG_DEBUG_NX_TEST=m
CONFIG_DEBUG_BOOT_PARAMS=y
CONFIG_OPTIMIZE_INLINING=y
CONFIG_KEYS_DEBUG_PROC_KEYS=y

Privacy Policy