aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/x86/kernel/early-quirks.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNeil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com>2013-07-17 11:13:59 (GMT)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2013-07-23 09:29:30 (GMT)
commit803075dba31c17af110e1d9a915fe7262165b213 (patch)
tree6c0d7388e1143117b7e6a93590a565ebfd939b1f /arch/x86/kernel/early-quirks.c
parentb3a3a9c441e2c8f6b6760de9331023a7906a4ac6 (diff)
x86/iommu/vt-d: Expand interrupt remapping quirk to cover x58 chipset
Recently we added an early quirk to detect 5500/5520 chipsets with early revisions that had problems with irq draining with interrupt remapping enabled: commit 03bbcb2e7e292838bb0244f5a7816d194c911d62 Author: Neil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com> Date: Tue Apr 16 16:38:32 2013 -0400 iommu/vt-d: add quirk for broken interrupt remapping on 55XX chipsets It turns out this same problem is present in the intel X58 chipset as well. See errata 69 here: http://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/chipsets/x58-express-specification-update.html This patch extends the pci early quirk so that the chip devices/revisions specified in the above update are also covered in the same way: Signed-off-by: Neil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com> Reviewed-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com> Acked-by: Donald Dutile <ddutile@redhat.com> Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org> Cc: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com> Cc: Malcolm Crossley <malcolm.crossley@citrix.com> Cc: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1374059639-8631-1-git-send-email-nhorman@tuxdriver.com [ Small edits. ] Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/kernel/early-quirks.c')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/kernel/early-quirks.c14
1 files changed, 12 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/early-quirks.c b/arch/x86/kernel/early-quirks.c
index 94ab6b9..63bdb29 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/early-quirks.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/early-quirks.c
@@ -196,15 +196,23 @@ static void __init ati_bugs_contd(int num, int slot, int func)
static void __init intel_remapping_check(int num, int slot, int func)
{
u8 revision;
+ u16 device;
+ device = read_pci_config_16(num, slot, func, PCI_DEVICE_ID);
revision = read_pci_config_byte(num, slot, func, PCI_REVISION_ID);
/*
- * Revision 0x13 of this chipset supports irq remapping
- * but has an erratum that breaks its behavior, flag it as such
+ * Revision 13 of all triggering devices id in this quirk have
+ * a problem draining interrupts when irq remapping is enabled,
+ * and should be flagged as broken. Additionally revisions 0x12
+ * and 0x22 of device id 0x3405 has this problem.
*/
if (revision == 0x13)
set_irq_remapping_broken();
+ else if ((device == 0x3405) &&
+ ((revision == 0x12) ||
+ (revision == 0x22)))
+ set_irq_remapping_broken();
}
@@ -239,6 +247,8 @@ static struct chipset early_qrk[] __initdata = {
PCI_CLASS_SERIAL_SMBUS, PCI_ANY_ID, 0, ati_bugs_contd },
{ PCI_VENDOR_ID_INTEL, 0x3403, PCI_CLASS_BRIDGE_HOST,
PCI_BASE_CLASS_BRIDGE, 0, intel_remapping_check },
+ { PCI_VENDOR_ID_INTEL, 0x3405, PCI_CLASS_BRIDGE_HOST,
+ PCI_BASE_CLASS_BRIDGE, 0, intel_remapping_check },
{ PCI_VENDOR_ID_INTEL, 0x3406, PCI_CLASS_BRIDGE_HOST,
PCI_BASE_CLASS_BRIDGE, 0, intel_remapping_check },
{}

Privacy Policy