aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/x86/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorTang Chen <tangchen@cn.fujitsu.com>2014-01-21 23:49:29 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2014-01-22 00:19:45 (GMT)
commit05d1d8cb1c7c25b7c7197817b3418524ace61372 (patch)
tree7f4a5dfc6e4b72fe8b04c1fd8994834def43a045 /arch/x86/mm
parente7e8de5918dd6a07cbddae559600d7765ad6a56e (diff)
acpi, numa, mem_hotplug: mark hotpluggable memory in memblock
When parsing SRAT, we know that which memory area is hotpluggable. So we invoke function memblock_mark_hotplug() introduced by previous patch to mark hotpluggable memory in memblock. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: coding-style fixes] Signed-off-by: Tang Chen <tangchen@cn.fujitsu.com> Reviewed-by: Zhang Yanfei <zhangyanfei@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: "Rafael J . Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl> Cc: Chen Tang <imtangchen@gmail.com> Cc: Gong Chen <gong.chen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Larry Woodman <lwoodman@redhat.com> Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org> Cc: Liu Jiang <jiang.liu@huawei.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Michal Nazarewicz <mina86@mina86.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Taku Izumi <izumi.taku@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Thomas Renninger <trenn@suse.de> Cc: Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@hp.com> Cc: Vasilis Liaskovitis <vasilis.liaskovitis@profitbricks.com> Cc: Wanpeng Li <liwanp@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Wen Congyang <wency@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Yasuaki Ishimatsu <isimatu.yasuaki@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/mm')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/mm/numa.c2
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/mm/srat.c5
2 files changed, 7 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/mm/numa.c b/arch/x86/mm/numa.c
index 82e079a..78d6a9e 100644
--- a/arch/x86/mm/numa.c
+++ b/arch/x86/mm/numa.c
@@ -568,6 +568,8 @@ static int __init numa_init(int (*init_func)(void))
memset(&numa_meminfo, 0, sizeof(numa_meminfo));
WARN_ON(memblock_set_node(0, ULLONG_MAX, &memblock.memory,
MAX_NUMNODES));
+ /* In case that parsing SRAT failed. */
+ WARN_ON(memblock_clear_hotplug(0, ULLONG_MAX));
numa_reset_distance();
ret = init_func();
diff --git a/arch/x86/mm/srat.c b/arch/x86/mm/srat.c
index 266ca91..1a25187 100644
--- a/arch/x86/mm/srat.c
+++ b/arch/x86/mm/srat.c
@@ -181,6 +181,11 @@ acpi_numa_memory_affinity_init(struct acpi_srat_mem_affinity *ma)
(unsigned long long) start, (unsigned long long) end - 1,
hotpluggable ? " hotplug" : "");
+ /* Mark hotplug range in memblock. */
+ if (hotpluggable && memblock_mark_hotplug(start, ma->length))
+ pr_warn("SRAT: Failed to mark hotplug range [mem %#010Lx-%#010Lx] in memblock\n",
+ (unsigned long long)start, (unsigned long long)end - 1);
+
return 0;
out_err_bad_srat:
bad_srat();

Privacy Policy