aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include/clocksource
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>2013-04-10 18:27:51 -0500
committerRob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>2013-04-11 15:11:15 -0500
commit0583fe478a7d93be2c814b7e50d6e81c287edfe8 (patch)
tree1fedae32e915a0caf60fa20be32824a67262cf99 /include/clocksource
parentf414f13f2fd0d8bb12a87268a55827cda771d42b (diff)
ARM: convert arm/arm64 arch timer to use CLKSRC_OF init
This converts arm and arm64 to use CLKSRC_OF DT based initialization for the arch timer. A new function arch_timer_arch_init is added to allow for arch specific setup. This has a side effect of enabling sched_clock on omap5 and exynos5. There should not be any reason not to use the arch timers for sched_clock. Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com> Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> Cc: Simon Horman <horms@verge.net.au> Cc: Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@gmail.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-sh@vger.kernel.org Acked-by: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/clocksource')
-rw-r--r--include/clocksource/arm_arch_timer.h6
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/include/clocksource/arm_arch_timer.h b/include/clocksource/arm_arch_timer.h
index 2603267b1a29..e6c9c4cc9b23 100644
--- a/include/clocksource/arm_arch_timer.h
+++ b/include/clocksource/arm_arch_timer.h
@@ -31,18 +31,12 @@
#ifdef CONFIG_ARM_ARCH_TIMER
-extern int arch_timer_init(void);
extern u32 arch_timer_get_rate(void);
extern u64 (*arch_timer_read_counter)(void);
extern struct timecounter *arch_timer_get_timecounter(void);
#else
-static inline int arch_timer_init(void)
-{
- return -ENXIO;
-}
-
static inline u32 arch_timer_get_rate(void)
{
return 0;

Privacy Policy