aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include/trace/syscall.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJosh Stone <jistone@redhat.com>2009-08-24 14:43:14 -0700
committerFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2009-08-26 00:41:48 +0200
commit1c569f0264ea629c10bbab471dd0626ce4d3f19f (patch)
tree00fcbf85a7318c568f468518c3aa665a200c871e /include/trace/syscall.h
parent97419875865859fd2403e66266c02ce028e2f5ab (diff)
tracing: Create generic syscall TRACE_EVENTs
This converts the syscall_enter/exit tracepoints into TRACE_EVENTs, so you can have generic ftrace events that capture all system calls with arguments and return values. These generic events are also renamed to sys_enter/exit, so they're more closely aligned to the specific sys_enter_foo events. Signed-off-by: Josh Stone <jistone@redhat.com> Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@polymtl.ca> Cc: Jiaying Zhang <jiayingz@google.com> Cc: Martin Bligh <mbligh@google.com> Cc: Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> LKML-Reference: <1251150194-1713-5-git-send-email-jistone@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/trace/syscall.h')
-rw-r--r--include/trace/syscall.h17
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 17 deletions
diff --git a/include/trace/syscall.h b/include/trace/syscall.h
index 4e1943001854..5dc283ba5ae0 100644
--- a/include/trace/syscall.h
+++ b/include/trace/syscall.h
@@ -8,23 +8,6 @@
#include <asm/ptrace.h>
-#ifdef CONFIG_HAVE_SYSCALL_TRACEPOINTS
-
-extern void syscall_regfunc(void);
-extern void syscall_unregfunc(void);
-
-DECLARE_TRACE(syscall_enter,
- TP_PROTO(struct pt_regs *regs, long id),
- TP_ARGS(regs, id)
-);
-
-DECLARE_TRACE(syscall_exit,
- TP_PROTO(struct pt_regs *regs, long ret),
- TP_ARGS(regs, ret)
-);
-
-#endif
-
/*
* A syscall entry in the ftrace syscalls array.
*

Privacy Policy