aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include/trace
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKent Overstreet <kmo@daterainc.com>2013-10-11 15:44:27 -0700
committerKent Overstreet <kmo@daterainc.com>2013-11-23 22:33:47 -0800
commit4f024f3797c43cb4b73cd2c50cec728842d0e49e (patch)
tree3aedcab02d2ad723a189d01934d1e94fec7a54e1 /include/trace
parented9c47bebeeea4a468b07cfd745c690190f8014c (diff)
block: Abstract out bvec iterator
Immutable biovecs are going to require an explicit iterator. To implement immutable bvecs, a later patch is going to add a bi_bvec_done member to this struct; for now, this patch effectively just renames things. Signed-off-by: Kent Overstreet <kmo@daterainc.com> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: "Ed L. Cashin" <ecashin@coraid.com> Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@kernel.dk> Cc: Lars Ellenberg <drbd-dev@lists.linbit.com> Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@linux.intel.com> Cc: Geoff Levand <geoff@infradead.org> Cc: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@inktank.com> Cc: Sage Weil <sage@inktank.com> Cc: Alex Elder <elder@inktank.com> Cc: ceph-devel@vger.kernel.org Cc: Joshua Morris <josh.h.morris@us.ibm.com> Cc: Philip Kelleher <pjk1939@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com> Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Cc: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@goop.org> Cc: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de> Cc: Alasdair Kergon <agk@redhat.com> Cc: Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com> Cc: dm-devel@redhat.com Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: linux390@de.ibm.com Cc: Boaz Harrosh <bharrosh@panasas.com> Cc: Benny Halevy <bhalevy@tonian.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <JBottomley@parallels.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: "Nicholas A. Bellinger" <nab@linux-iscsi.org> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Chris Mason <chris.mason@fusionio.com> Cc: "Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@mit.edu> Cc: Andreas Dilger <adilger.kernel@dilger.ca> Cc: Jaegeuk Kim <jaegeuk.kim@samsung.com> Cc: Steven Whitehouse <swhiteho@redhat.com> Cc: Dave Kleikamp <shaggy@kernel.org> Cc: Joern Engel <joern@logfs.org> Cc: Prasad Joshi <prasadjoshi.linux@gmail.com> Cc: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com> Cc: KONISHI Ryusuke <konishi.ryusuke@lab.ntt.co.jp> Cc: Mark Fasheh <mfasheh@suse.com> Cc: Joel Becker <jlbec@evilplan.org> Cc: Ben Myers <bpm@sgi.com> Cc: xfs@oss.sgi.com Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com> Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl> Cc: Herton Ronaldo Krzesinski <herton.krzesinski@canonical.com> Cc: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Guo Chao <yan@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Asai Thambi S P <asamymuthupa@micron.com> Cc: Selvan Mani <smani@micron.com> Cc: Sam Bradshaw <sbradshaw@micron.com> Cc: Wei Yongjun <yongjun_wei@trendmicro.com.cn> Cc: "Roger Pau Monné" <roger.pau@citrix.com> Cc: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com> Cc: Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@eu.citrix.com> Cc: Ian Campbell <Ian.Campbell@citrix.com> Cc: Sebastian Ott <sebott@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com> Cc: Nitin Gupta <ngupta@vflare.org> Cc: Jerome Marchand <jmarchand@redhat.com> Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Cc: Peng Tao <tao.peng@emc.com> Cc: Andy Adamson <andros@netapp.com> Cc: fanchaoting <fanchaoting@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Jie Liu <jeff.liu@oracle.com> Cc: Sunil Mushran <sunil.mushran@gmail.com> Cc: "Martin K. Petersen" <martin.petersen@oracle.com> Cc: Namjae Jeon <namjae.jeon@samsung.com> Cc: Pankaj Kumar <pankaj.km@samsung.com> Cc: Dan Magenheimer <dan.magenheimer@oracle.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>6
Diffstat (limited to 'include/trace')
-rw-r--r--include/trace/events/bcache.h26
-rw-r--r--include/trace/events/block.h26
-rw-r--r--include/trace/events/f2fs.h4
3 files changed, 28 insertions, 28 deletions
diff --git a/include/trace/events/bcache.h b/include/trace/events/bcache.h
index e2b9576d00e2..095c6e4fe1e8 100644
--- a/include/trace/events/bcache.h
+++ b/include/trace/events/bcache.h
@@ -24,10 +24,10 @@ DECLARE_EVENT_CLASS(bcache_request,
__entry->dev = bio->bi_bdev->bd_dev;
__entry->orig_major = d->disk->major;
__entry->orig_minor = d->disk->first_minor;
- __entry->sector = bio->bi_sector;
- __entry->orig_sector = bio->bi_sector - 16;
- __entry->nr_sector = bio->bi_size >> 9;
- blk_fill_rwbs(__entry->rwbs, bio->bi_rw, bio->bi_size);
+ __entry->sector = bio->bi_iter.bi_sector;
+ __entry->orig_sector = bio->bi_iter.bi_sector - 16;
+ __entry->nr_sector = bio->bi_iter.bi_size >> 9;
+ blk_fill_rwbs(__entry->rwbs, bio->bi_rw, bio->bi_iter.bi_size);
),
TP_printk("%d,%d %s %llu + %u (from %d,%d @ %llu)",
@@ -99,9 +99,9 @@ DECLARE_EVENT_CLASS(bcache_bio,
TP_fast_assign(
__entry->dev = bio->bi_bdev->bd_dev;
- __entry->sector = bio->bi_sector;
- __entry->nr_sector = bio->bi_size >> 9;
- blk_fill_rwbs(__entry->rwbs, bio->bi_rw, bio->bi_size);
+ __entry->sector = bio->bi_iter.bi_sector;
+ __entry->nr_sector = bio->bi_iter.bi_size >> 9;
+ blk_fill_rwbs(__entry->rwbs, bio->bi_rw, bio->bi_iter.bi_size);
),
TP_printk("%d,%d %s %llu + %u",
@@ -134,9 +134,9 @@ TRACE_EVENT(bcache_read,
TP_fast_assign(
__entry->dev = bio->bi_bdev->bd_dev;
- __entry->sector = bio->bi_sector;
- __entry->nr_sector = bio->bi_size >> 9;
- blk_fill_rwbs(__entry->rwbs, bio->bi_rw, bio->bi_size);
+ __entry->sector = bio->bi_iter.bi_sector;
+ __entry->nr_sector = bio->bi_iter.bi_size >> 9;
+ blk_fill_rwbs(__entry->rwbs, bio->bi_rw, bio->bi_iter.bi_size);
__entry->cache_hit = hit;
__entry->bypass = bypass;
),
@@ -162,9 +162,9 @@ TRACE_EVENT(bcache_write,
TP_fast_assign(
__entry->dev = bio->bi_bdev->bd_dev;
- __entry->sector = bio->bi_sector;
- __entry->nr_sector = bio->bi_size >> 9;
- blk_fill_rwbs(__entry->rwbs, bio->bi_rw, bio->bi_size);
+ __entry->sector = bio->bi_iter.bi_sector;
+ __entry->nr_sector = bio->bi_iter.bi_size >> 9;
+ blk_fill_rwbs(__entry->rwbs, bio->bi_rw, bio->bi_iter.bi_size);
__entry->writeback = writeback;
__entry->bypass = bypass;
),
diff --git a/include/trace/events/block.h b/include/trace/events/block.h
index 4c2301d2ef1a..e76ae19a8d6f 100644
--- a/include/trace/events/block.h
+++ b/include/trace/events/block.h
@@ -243,9 +243,9 @@ TRACE_EVENT(block_bio_bounce,
TP_fast_assign(
__entry->dev = bio->bi_bdev ?
bio->bi_bdev->bd_dev : 0;
- __entry->sector = bio->bi_sector;
+ __entry->sector = bio->bi_iter.bi_sector;
__entry->nr_sector = bio_sectors(bio);
- blk_fill_rwbs(__entry->rwbs, bio->bi_rw, bio->bi_size);
+ blk_fill_rwbs(__entry->rwbs, bio->bi_rw, bio->bi_iter.bi_size);
memcpy(__entry->comm, current->comm, TASK_COMM_LEN);
),
@@ -280,10 +280,10 @@ TRACE_EVENT(block_bio_complete,
TP_fast_assign(
__entry->dev = bio->bi_bdev->bd_dev;
- __entry->sector = bio->bi_sector;
+ __entry->sector = bio->bi_iter.bi_sector;
__entry->nr_sector = bio_sectors(bio);
__entry->error = error;
- blk_fill_rwbs(__entry->rwbs, bio->bi_rw, bio->bi_size);
+ blk_fill_rwbs(__entry->rwbs, bio->bi_rw, bio->bi_iter.bi_size);
),
TP_printk("%d,%d %s %llu + %u [%d]",
@@ -308,9 +308,9 @@ DECLARE_EVENT_CLASS(block_bio_merge,
TP_fast_assign(
__entry->dev = bio->bi_bdev->bd_dev;
- __entry->sector = bio->bi_sector;
+ __entry->sector = bio->bi_iter.bi_sector;
__entry->nr_sector = bio_sectors(bio);
- blk_fill_rwbs(__entry->rwbs, bio->bi_rw, bio->bi_size);
+ blk_fill_rwbs(__entry->rwbs, bio->bi_rw, bio->bi_iter.bi_size);
memcpy(__entry->comm, current->comm, TASK_COMM_LEN);
),
@@ -375,9 +375,9 @@ TRACE_EVENT(block_bio_queue,
TP_fast_assign(
__entry->dev = bio->bi_bdev->bd_dev;
- __entry->sector = bio->bi_sector;
+ __entry->sector = bio->bi_iter.bi_sector;
__entry->nr_sector = bio_sectors(bio);
- blk_fill_rwbs(__entry->rwbs, bio->bi_rw, bio->bi_size);
+ blk_fill_rwbs(__entry->rwbs, bio->bi_rw, bio->bi_iter.bi_size);
memcpy(__entry->comm, current->comm, TASK_COMM_LEN);
),
@@ -403,7 +403,7 @@ DECLARE_EVENT_CLASS(block_get_rq,
TP_fast_assign(
__entry->dev = bio ? bio->bi_bdev->bd_dev : 0;
- __entry->sector = bio ? bio->bi_sector : 0;
+ __entry->sector = bio ? bio->bi_iter.bi_sector : 0;
__entry->nr_sector = bio ? bio_sectors(bio) : 0;
blk_fill_rwbs(__entry->rwbs,
bio ? bio->bi_rw : 0, __entry->nr_sector);
@@ -538,9 +538,9 @@ TRACE_EVENT(block_split,
TP_fast_assign(
__entry->dev = bio->bi_bdev->bd_dev;
- __entry->sector = bio->bi_sector;
+ __entry->sector = bio->bi_iter.bi_sector;
__entry->new_sector = new_sector;
- blk_fill_rwbs(__entry->rwbs, bio->bi_rw, bio->bi_size);
+ blk_fill_rwbs(__entry->rwbs, bio->bi_rw, bio->bi_iter.bi_size);
memcpy(__entry->comm, current->comm, TASK_COMM_LEN);
),
@@ -579,11 +579,11 @@ TRACE_EVENT(block_bio_remap,
TP_fast_assign(
__entry->dev = bio->bi_bdev->bd_dev;
- __entry->sector = bio->bi_sector;
+ __entry->sector = bio->bi_iter.bi_sector;
__entry->nr_sector = bio_sectors(bio);
__entry->old_dev = dev;
__entry->old_sector = from;
- blk_fill_rwbs(__entry->rwbs, bio->bi_rw, bio->bi_size);
+ blk_fill_rwbs(__entry->rwbs, bio->bi_rw, bio->bi_iter.bi_size);
),
TP_printk("%d,%d %s %llu + %u <- (%d,%d) %llu",
diff --git a/include/trace/events/f2fs.h b/include/trace/events/f2fs.h
index e0dc355fa317..bd3ee4fbe7a7 100644
--- a/include/trace/events/f2fs.h
+++ b/include/trace/events/f2fs.h
@@ -616,8 +616,8 @@ TRACE_EVENT(f2fs_do_submit_bio,
__entry->dev = sb->s_dev;
__entry->btype = btype;
__entry->sync = sync;
- __entry->sector = bio->bi_sector;
- __entry->size = bio->bi_size;
+ __entry->sector = bio->bi_iter.bi_sector;
+ __entry->size = bio->bi_iter.bi_size;
),
TP_printk("dev = (%d,%d), type = %s, io = %s, sector = %lld, size = %u",

Privacy Policy