aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include/trace
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>2014-01-22 22:08:14 +0100
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2014-01-23 14:48:36 +0100
commit5e3c1afd4587e70c201bf7224b51f747c9a3dfa8 (patch)
treed2608d056fbb0ccf2c47e7d3cc648b2fed0753e2 /include/trace
parentd375b4e0fa3771343b370be0d876a1963c02e0a0 (diff)
sched/x86/tsc: Initialize multiplier to 0
Since we keep the clock value linearly continuous on frequency change, make sure the initial multiplier is 0, such that our initial value is 0. Without this we compute the initial value at whatever the TSC has managed to reach since power-on. Reported-and-Tested-by: Markus Trippelsdorf <markus@trippelsdorf.de> Fixes: 20d1c86a57762 ("sched/clock, x86: Rewrite cyc2ns() to avoid the need to disable IRQs") Cc: lenb@kernel.org Cc: rjw@rjwysocki.net Cc: Eliezer Tamir <eliezer.tamir@linux.intel.com> Cc: rui.zhang@intel.com Cc: jacob.jun.pan@linux.intel.com Cc: Mike Galbraith <bitbucket@online.de> Cc: hpa@zytor.com Cc: paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net> Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com> Cc: Sasha Levin <sasha.levin@oracle.com> Cc: dyoung@redhat.com Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20140123094804.GP30183@twins.programming.kicks-ass.net Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/trace')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions

Privacy Policy