aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/mn10300/Makefile
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2014-01-28mn10300: Remove redundant debugging info flagGeoff Levand1-8/+0
The generic makefile now sets '-Wa,--gdwarf2' in KBUILD_AFLAGS, so this setting is no longer needed in arch makefiles. Also remove a commented out addition of a -O1 to KBUILD_CFLAGS, and comment text relating to these removed lines. Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Geoff Levand <geoff@infradead.org> for Huawei, Linaro Signed-off-by: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
2012-10-06mn10300: only add -mmem-funcs to KBUILD_CFLAGS if gcc supports itGeert Uytterhoeven1-1/+1
It seems the current (gcc 4.6.3) no longer provides this so make it conditional. As reported by Tony before, the mn10300 architecture cross-compiles with gcc-4.6.3 if -mmem-funcs is not added to KBUILD_CFLAGS. Reported-by: Tony Breeds <tony@bakeyournoodle.com> Signed-off-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Koichi Yasutake <yasutake.koichi@jp.panasonic.com> Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2012-05-05mn10300: Use generic init_taskThomas Gleixner1-1/+1
Same code. Use the generic version. The special Makefile treatment is pointless anyway as init_task.o contains only data which is handled by the linker script. So no point on being treated like head text. Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Acked-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20120503085035.011270394@linutronix.de
2010-10-27MN10300: And Panasonic AM34 subarch and implement SMPAkira Takeuchi1-0/+6
Implement the Panasonic MN10300 AM34 CPU subarch and implement SMP support for MN10300. Also implement support for the MN2WS0060 processor and the ASB2364 evaluation board which are AM34 based. Signed-off-by: Akira Takeuchi <takeuchi.akr@jp.panasonic.com> Signed-off-by: Kiyoshi Owada <owada.kiyoshi@jp.panasonic.com> Signed-off-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
2010-01-11mn10300: objcopy flags fixMark Salter1-1/+1
The gcc-4.2.1 based toolchain for MN10300 adds some new note sections which need to be stripped from the binary image. This patch takes care of that. Signed-off-by: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2009-04-10Separate out the proc- and unit-specific header directories from the generalDavid Howells1-37/+3
MN10300 arch headers and place them instead in the same directories as contain the .c files for the processor and unit implementations. This permits the symlinks include/asm/proc and include/asm/unit to be dispensed with. This does, however, require that #include <asm/proc/xxx.h> be converted to #include <proc/xxx.h> and similarly for asm/unit -> unit. Signed-off-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
2009-04-10Move arch headers from include/asm-mn10300/ to arch/mn10300/include/asm/.David Howells1-14/+14
Signed-off-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
2008-02-08mn10300: add the MN10300/AM33 architecture to the kernelDavid Howells1-0/+135
Add architecture support for the MN10300/AM33 CPUs produced by MEI to the kernel. This patch also adds board support for the ASB2303 with the ASB2308 daughter board, and the ASB2305. The only processor supported is the MN103E010, which is an AM33v2 core plus on-chip devices. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: nuke cvs control strings] Signed-off-by: Masakazu Urade <urade.masakazu@jp.panasonic.com> Signed-off-by: Koichi Yasutake <yasutake.koichi@jp.panasonic.com> Signed-off-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

Privacy Policy