aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/uio/uio.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorEmese Revfy <re.emese@gmail.com>2010-01-19 02:58:23 +0100
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>2010-03-07 17:04:49 -0800
commit52cf25d0ab7f78eeecc59ac652ed5090f69b619e (patch)
tree031d1ffb3890bd69c0260c864c512e0be62ac05c /drivers/uio/uio.c
parent6c1733aca0b48db4d0e660d54976a1cca25b5eaf (diff)
Driver core: Constify struct sysfs_ops in struct kobj_type
Constify struct sysfs_ops. This is part of the ops structure constification effort started by Arjan van de Ven et al. Benefits of this constification: * prevents modification of data that is shared (referenced) by many other structure instances at runtime * detects/prevents accidental (but not intentional) modification attempts on archs that enforce read-only kernel data at runtime * potentially better optimized code as the compiler can assume that the const data cannot be changed * the compiler/linker move const data into .rodata and therefore exclude them from false sharing Signed-off-by: Emese Revfy <re.emese@gmail.com> Acked-by: David Teigland <teigland@redhat.com> Acked-by: Matt Domsch <Matt_Domsch@dell.com> Acked-by: Maciej Sosnowski <maciej.sosnowski@intel.com> Acked-by: Hans J. Koch <hjk@linutronix.de> Acked-by: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi> Acked-by: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com> Acked-by: Stephen Hemminger <shemminger@vyatta.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/uio/uio.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/uio/uio.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/uio/uio.c b/drivers/uio/uio.c
index e941367dd28f..4de382acd8f2 100644
--- a/drivers/uio/uio.c
+++ b/drivers/uio/uio.c
@@ -129,7 +129,7 @@ static ssize_t map_type_show(struct kobject *kobj, struct attribute *attr,
return entry->show(mem, buf);
}
-static struct sysfs_ops map_sysfs_ops = {
+static const struct sysfs_ops map_sysfs_ops = {
.show = map_type_show,
};
@@ -217,7 +217,7 @@ static ssize_t portio_type_show(struct kobject *kobj, struct attribute *attr,
return entry->show(port, buf);
}
-static struct sysfs_ops portio_sysfs_ops = {
+static const struct sysfs_ops portio_sysfs_ops = {
.show = portio_type_show,
};

Privacy Policy