aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/video/fbmem.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorIan Campbell <ijc@hellion.org.uk>2008-08-20 21:09:23 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2008-08-20 22:40:32 (GMT)
commitd847471d063663b9f36927d265c66a270c0cfaab (patch)
treec58124be633945a548a1a16c1191ccfeb9ef3ea5 /drivers/video/fbmem.c
parentb42f931737bea8ca3982449d63ec46410d13e891 (diff)
fbdefio: add set_page_dirty handler to deferred IO FB
Fixes kernel BUG at lib/radix-tree.c:473. Previously the handler was incidentally provided by tmpfs but this was removed with: commit 14fcc23fdc78e9d32372553ccf21758a9bd56fa1 Author: Hugh Dickins <hugh@veritas.com> Date: Mon Jul 28 15:46:19 2008 -0700 tmpfs: fix kernel BUG in shmem_delete_inode relying on this behaviour was incorrect in any case and the BUG also appeared when the device node was on an ext3 filesystem. v2: override a_ops at open() time rather than mmap() time to minimise races per AKPM's concerns. Signed-off-by: Ian Campbell <ijc@hellion.org.uk> Cc: Jaya Kumar <jayakumar.lkml@gmail.com> Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hugh@veritas.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@saeurebad.de> Cc: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@goop.org> Cc: Kel Modderman <kel@otaku42.de> Cc: Markus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com> Cc: Krzysztof Helt <krzysztof.h1@poczta.fm> Cc: <stable@kernel.org> [14fcc23fd is in 2.6.25.14 and 2.6.26.1] Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/video/fbmem.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/video/fbmem.c4
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/video/fbmem.c b/drivers/video/fbmem.c
index 6b48780..98843c2 100644
--- a/drivers/video/fbmem.c
+++ b/drivers/video/fbmem.c
@@ -1344,6 +1344,10 @@ fb_open(struct inode *inode, struct file *file)
if (res)
module_put(info->fbops->owner);
}
+#ifdef CONFIG_FB_DEFERRED_IO
+ if (info->fbdefio)
+ fb_deferred_io_open(info, inode, file);
+#endif
out:
unlock_kernel();
return res;

Privacy Policy