aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMaarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@canonical.com>2013-01-29 17:52:24 +0100
committerMatt Fleming <matt.fleming@intel.com>2013-01-29 17:52:06 +0000
commit739701888f5d98010a8960b2d974d74c77c830a2 (patch)
tree2fd81fe46f82434e29734e629d152d2a540169e5
parent712ba9e9afc4b3d3d6fa81565ca36fe518915c01 (diff)
x86, efi: remove attribute check from setup_efi_pci
It looks like the original commit that copied the rom contents from efi always copied the rom, and the fixup in setup_efi_pci from commit 886d751a2ea99a160 ("x86, efi: correct precedence of operators in setup_efi_pci") broke that. This resulted in macbook pro's no longer finding the rom images, and thus not being able to use the radeon card any more. The solution is to just remove the check for now, and always copy the rom if available. Reported-by: Vitaly Budovski <vbudovski+news@gmail.com> Cc: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com> Cc: Seth Forshee <seth.forshee@canonical.com> Acked-by: Matthew Garrett <mjg59@srcf.ucam.org> Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> Cc: Sasha Levin <sasha.levin@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@canonical.com> Signed-off-by: Matt Fleming <matt.fleming@intel.com>
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/boot/compressed/eboot.c3
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/boot/compressed/eboot.c b/arch/x86/boot/compressed/eboot.c
index 3f3d36f5a800..b0098ba4f23b 100644
--- a/arch/x86/boot/compressed/eboot.c
+++ b/arch/x86/boot/compressed/eboot.c
@@ -302,9 +302,6 @@ static efi_status_t setup_efi_pci(struct boot_params *params)
if (status != EFI_SUCCESS)
continue;
- if (!(attributes & EFI_PCI_IO_ATTRIBUTE_EMBEDDED_ROM))
- continue;
-
if (!pci->romimage || !pci->romsize)
continue;

Privacy Policy