aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/media/video/dabusb.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRobert P. J. Day <rpjday@mindspring.com>2006-12-13 00:35:56 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.osdl.org>2006-12-13 09:05:58 -0800
commit5cbded585d129d0226cb48ac4202b253c781be26 (patch)
treefb24edc194a57ee81a3bf8a4dd8a95030dd0ad22 /drivers/media/video/dabusb.c
parent0743b86800cf1dfbf96df4a438938127bbe4476c (diff)
[PATCH] getting rid of all casts of k[cmz]alloc() calls
Run this: #!/bin/sh for f in $(grep -Erl "\([^\)]*\) *k[cmz]alloc" *) ; do echo "De-casting $f..." perl -pi -e "s/ ?= ?\([^\)]*\) *(k[cmz]alloc) *\(/ = \1\(/" $f done And then go through and reinstate those cases where code is casting pointers to non-pointers. And then drop a few hunks which conflicted with outstanding work. Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>, Ian Molton <spyro@f2s.com> Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Cc: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com> Cc: Paul Fulghum <paulkf@microgate.com> Cc: Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk> Cc: Karsten Keil <kkeil@suse.de> Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org> Cc: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org> Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@steeleye.com> Cc: Ian Kent <raven@themaw.net> Cc: Steven French <sfrench@us.ibm.com> Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org> Cc: Neil Brown <neilb@cse.unsw.edu.au> Cc: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@suse.cz> Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/media/video/dabusb.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/media/video/dabusb.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/media/video/dabusb.c b/drivers/media/video/dabusb.c
index b1012e92ee04..917021fc2993 100644
--- a/drivers/media/video/dabusb.c
+++ b/drivers/media/video/dabusb.c
@@ -218,7 +218,7 @@ static int dabusb_alloc_buffers (pdabusb_t s)
pipesize, packets, transfer_buffer_length);
while (buffers < (s->total_buffer_size << 10)) {
- b = (pbuff_t) kzalloc (sizeof (buff_t), GFP_KERNEL);
+ b = kzalloc(sizeof (buff_t), GFP_KERNEL);
if (!b) {
err("kzalloc(sizeof(buff_t))==NULL");
goto err;
@@ -659,7 +659,7 @@ static int dabusb_ioctl (struct inode *inode, struct file *file, unsigned int cm
switch (cmd) {
case IOCTL_DAB_BULK:
- pbulk = (pbulk_transfer_t) kmalloc (sizeof (bulk_transfer_t), GFP_KERNEL);
+ pbulk = kmalloc(sizeof (bulk_transfer_t), GFP_KERNEL);
if (!pbulk) {
ret = -ENOMEM;

Privacy Policy