aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/media/video/planb.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorYoann Padioleau <padator@wanadoo.fr>2007-07-19 01:49:03 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>2007-07-19 10:04:50 -0700
commitdd00cc486ab1c17049a535413d1751ef3482141c (patch)
treed90ff69ea06792b9284f2f2665c96624f121b88a /drivers/media/video/planb.c
parent3b5ad0797c0e4049001f961a8b58f1d0ce532072 (diff)
some kmalloc/memset ->kzalloc (tree wide)
Transform some calls to kmalloc/memset to a single kzalloc (or kcalloc). Here is a short excerpt of the semantic patch performing this transformation: @@ type T2; expression x; identifier f,fld; expression E; expression E1,E2; expression e1,e2,e3,y; statement S; @@ x = - kmalloc + kzalloc (E1,E2) ... when != \(x->fld=E;\|y=f(...,x,...);\|f(...,x,...);\|x=E;\|while(...) S\|for(e1;e2;e3) S\) - memset((T2)x,0,E1); @@ expression E1,E2,E3; @@ - kzalloc(E1 * E2,E3) + kcalloc(E1,E2,E3) [akpm@linux-foundation.org: get kcalloc args the right way around] Signed-off-by: Yoann Padioleau <padator@wanadoo.fr> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Acked-by: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Bryan Wu <bryan.wu@analog.com> Acked-by: Jiri Slaby <jirislaby@gmail.com> Cc: Dave Airlie <airlied@linux.ie> Acked-by: Roland Dreier <rolandd@cisco.com> Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz> Acked-by: Dmitry Torokhov <dtor@mail.ru> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Acked-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org> Acked-by: Pierre Ossman <drzeus-list@drzeus.cx> Cc: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Acked-by: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@steeleye.com> Cc: "Antonino A. Daplas" <adaplas@pol.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/media/video/planb.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/media/video/planb.c3
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/media/video/planb.c b/drivers/media/video/planb.c
index 1455a8f4e930..4ab1af74a970 100644
--- a/drivers/media/video/planb.c
+++ b/drivers/media/video/planb.c
@@ -353,9 +353,8 @@ static int planb_prepare_open(struct planb *pb)
* PLANB_DUMMY)*sizeof(struct dbdma_cmd)
+(PLANB_MAXLINES*((PLANB_MAXPIXELS+7)& ~7))/8
+MAX_GBUFFERS*sizeof(unsigned int);
- if ((pb->priv_space = kmalloc (size, GFP_KERNEL)) == 0)
+ if ((pb->priv_space = kzalloc (size, GFP_KERNEL)) == 0)
return -ENOMEM;
- memset ((void *) pb->priv_space, 0, size);
pb->overlay_last1 = pb->ch1_cmd = (volatile struct dbdma_cmd *)
DBDMA_ALIGN (pb->priv_space);
pb->overlay_last2 = pb->ch2_cmd = pb->ch1_cmd + pb->tab_size;

Privacy Policy