aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/media/video/stk-webcam.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>2011-11-18 09:46:12 -0800
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>2011-11-18 09:46:12 -0800
commitecb3b2b35db49778b6d89e3ffd0c400776c20735 (patch)
treecdec945a8b6651154633b986a318d0441ff3c239 /drivers/media/video/stk-webcam.c
parentd632eb1bf22e11def74e4e53cc47d790fbdba105 (diff)
USB: convert drivers/media/* to use module_usb_driver()
This converts the drivers in drivers/media/* to use the module_usb_driver() macro which makes the code smaller and a bit simpler. Added bonus is that it removes some unneeded kernel log messages about drivers loading and/or unloading. Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org> Cc: Luca Risolia <luca.risolia@studio.unibo.it> Cc: Jean-Francois Moine <moinejf@free.fr> Cc: Frank Zago <frank@zago.net> Cc: Olivier Lorin <o.lorin@laposte.net> Cc: Erik Andren <erik.andren@gmail.com> Cc: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com> Cc: Brian Johnson <brijohn@gmail.com> Cc: Leandro Costantino <lcostantino@gmail.com> Cc: Antoine Jacquet <royale@zerezo.com> Cc: Jarod Wilson <jarod@redhat.com> Cc: Florian Mickler <florian@mickler.org> Cc: Antti Palosaari <crope@iki.fi> Cc: Michael Krufky <mkrufky@kernellabs.com> Cc: "David Härdeman" <david@hardeman.nu> Cc: Florent Audebert <florent.audebert@anevia.com> Cc: Sam Doshi <sam@metal-fish.co.uk> Cc: Manu Abraham <manu@linuxtv.org> Cc: Olivier Grenie <olivier.grenie@dibcom.fr> Cc: Patrick Boettcher <patrick.boettcher@dibcom.fr> Cc: "Igor M. Liplianin" <liplianin@me.by> Cc: Derek Kelly <user.vdr@gmail.com> Cc: Malcolm Priestley <tvboxspy@gmail.com> Cc: Steven Toth <stoth@kernellabs.com> Cc: "André Weidemann" <Andre.Weidemann@web.de> Cc: Martin Wilks <m.wilks@technisat.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Jose Alberto Reguero <jareguero@telefonica.net> Cc: David Henningsson <david.henningsson@canonical.com> Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com> Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Cc: Jesper Juhl <jj@chaosbits.net> Cc: Lucas De Marchi <lucas.demarchi@profusion.mobi> Cc: Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com> Cc: Alexey Khoroshilov <khoroshilov@ispras.ru> Cc: Anssi Hannula <anssi.hannula@iki.fi> Cc: Rafi Rubin <rafi@seas.upenn.edu> Cc: Dan Carpenter <error27@gmail.com> Cc: Paul Bender <pebender@gmail.com> Cc: Devin Heitmueller <dheitmueller@kernellabs.com> Cc: "Márcio A Alves" <froooozen@gmail.com> Cc: Julia Lawall <julia@diku.dk> Cc: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com> Cc: Chris Rankin <rankincj@yahoo.com> Cc: Lee Jones <lee.jones@canonical.com> Cc: Andy Walls <awalls@md.metrocast.net> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org> Cc: Dean Anderson <linux-dev@sensoray.com> Cc: Pete Eberlein <pete@sensoray.com> Cc: Arvydas Sidorenko <asido4@gmail.com> Cc: Andrea Anacleto <andreaanacleto@libero.it> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/media/video/stk-webcam.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/media/video/stk-webcam.c23
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 22 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/media/video/stk-webcam.c b/drivers/media/video/stk-webcam.c
index cbc105f975de..b7fb5a5cad7e 100644
--- a/drivers/media/video/stk-webcam.c
+++ b/drivers/media/video/stk-webcam.c
@@ -1377,25 +1377,4 @@ static struct usb_driver stk_camera_driver = {
#endif
};
-
-static int __init stk_camera_init(void)
-{
- int result;
-
- result = usb_register(&stk_camera_driver);
- if (result)
- STK_ERROR("usb_register failed ! Error number %d\n", result);
-
-
- return result;
-}
-
-static void __exit stk_camera_exit(void)
-{
- usb_deregister(&stk_camera_driver);
-}
-
-module_init(stk_camera_init);
-module_exit(stk_camera_exit);
-
-
+module_usb_driver(stk_camera_driver);

Privacy Policy