aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/fs
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorShailabh Nagar <nagar@watson.ibm.com>2006-07-14 07:24:43 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>2006-07-15 04:53:57 (GMT)
commit25890454667b3295f67b3372352be90705f8667c (patch)
treef66e24be59ced75853eb82709e3036e735aac21e /fs
parenta3baf649ca9ca0a96fba538f03b0f17c043b755c (diff)
[PATCH] per-task-delay-accounting: /proc export of aggregated block I/O delays
Export I/O delays seen by a task through /proc/<tgid>/stats for use in top etc. Note that delays for I/O done for swapping in pages (swapin I/O) is clubbed together with all other I/O here (this is not the case in the netlink interface where the swapin I/O is kept distinct) [akpm@osdl.org: printk warning fix] Signed-off-by: Shailabh Nagar <nagar@watson.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Balbir Singh <balbir@in.ibm.com> Cc: Jes Sorensen <jes@sgi.com> Cc: Peter Chubb <peterc@gelato.unsw.edu.au> Cc: Erich Focht <efocht@ess.nec.de> Cc: Levent Serinol <lserinol@gmail.com> Cc: Jay Lan <jlan@engr.sgi.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs')
-rw-r--r--fs/proc/array.c6
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/fs/proc/array.c b/fs/proc/array.c
index 7495d3e..0b615d6 100644
--- a/fs/proc/array.c
+++ b/fs/proc/array.c
@@ -74,6 +74,7 @@
#include <linux/times.h>
#include <linux/cpuset.h>
#include <linux/rcupdate.h>
+#include <linux/delayacct.h>
#include <asm/uaccess.h>
#include <asm/pgtable.h>
@@ -411,7 +412,7 @@ static int do_task_stat(struct task_struct *task, char * buffer, int whole)
res = sprintf(buffer,"%d (%s) %c %d %d %d %d %d %lu %lu \
%lu %lu %lu %lu %lu %ld %ld %ld %ld %d 0 %llu %lu %ld %lu %lu %lu %lu %lu \
-%lu %lu %lu %lu %lu %lu %lu %lu %d %d %lu %lu\n",
+%lu %lu %lu %lu %lu %lu %lu %lu %d %d %lu %lu %llu\n",
task->pid,
tcomm,
state,
@@ -455,7 +456,8 @@ static int do_task_stat(struct task_struct *task, char * buffer, int whole)
task->exit_signal,
task_cpu(task),
task->rt_priority,
- task->policy);
+ task->policy,
+ (unsigned long long)delayacct_blkio_ticks(task));
if(mm)
mmput(mm);
return res;

Privacy Policy