aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorShailabh Nagar <nagar@watson.ibm.com>2006-07-14 07:24:43 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>2006-07-15 04:53:57 (GMT)
commit25890454667b3295f67b3372352be90705f8667c (patch)
treef66e24be59ced75853eb82709e3036e735aac21e /include
parenta3baf649ca9ca0a96fba538f03b0f17c043b755c (diff)
[PATCH] per-task-delay-accounting: /proc export of aggregated block I/O delays
Export I/O delays seen by a task through /proc/<tgid>/stats for use in top etc. Note that delays for I/O done for swapping in pages (swapin I/O) is clubbed together with all other I/O here (this is not the case in the netlink interface where the swapin I/O is kept distinct) [akpm@osdl.org: printk warning fix] Signed-off-by: Shailabh Nagar <nagar@watson.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Balbir Singh <balbir@in.ibm.com> Cc: Jes Sorensen <jes@sgi.com> Cc: Peter Chubb <peterc@gelato.unsw.edu.au> Cc: Erich Focht <efocht@ess.nec.de> Cc: Levent Serinol <lserinol@gmail.com> Cc: Jay Lan <jlan@engr.sgi.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/delayacct.h10
1 files changed, 10 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/delayacct.h b/include/linux/delayacct.h
index d955078..7e8b601 100644
--- a/include/linux/delayacct.h
+++ b/include/linux/delayacct.h
@@ -37,6 +37,7 @@ extern void __delayacct_tsk_exit(struct task_struct *);
extern void __delayacct_blkio_start(void);
extern void __delayacct_blkio_end(void);
extern int __delayacct_add_tsk(struct taskstats *, struct task_struct *);
+extern __u64 __delayacct_blkio_ticks(struct task_struct *);
static inline void delayacct_set_flag(int flag)
{
@@ -86,6 +87,13 @@ static inline int delayacct_add_tsk(struct taskstats *d,
return __delayacct_add_tsk(d, tsk);
}
+static inline __u64 delayacct_blkio_ticks(struct task_struct *tsk)
+{
+ if (tsk->delays)
+ return __delayacct_blkio_ticks(tsk);
+ return 0;
+}
+
#else
static inline void delayacct_set_flag(int flag)
{}
@@ -104,6 +112,8 @@ static inline void delayacct_blkio_end(void)
static inline int delayacct_add_tsk(struct taskstats *d,
struct task_struct *tsk)
{ return 0; }
+static inline __u64 delayacct_blkio_ticks(struct task_struct *tsk)
+{ return 0; }
#endif /* CONFIG_TASK_DELAY_ACCT */
#endif

Privacy Policy