aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorChandra Seetharaman <sekharan@us.ibm.com>2006-07-14 07:24:38 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>2006-07-15 04:53:56 (GMT)
commit52f17b6c2bd443e7806a161e9d10a983650db01d (patch)
tree67f9a8964a3ac78091cefcd7baf8935175a0a003 /include
parent0ff922452df86f3e9a2c6f705c4588ec62d096a7 (diff)
[PATCH] per-task-delay-accounting: cpu delay collection via schedstats
Make the task-related schedstats functions callable by delay accounting even if schedstats collection isn't turned on. This removes the dependency of delay accounting on schedstats. Signed-off-by: Chandra Seetharaman <sekharan@us.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Shailabh Nagar <nagar@watson.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Balbir Singh <balbir@in.ibm.com> Cc: Jes Sorensen <jes@sgi.com> Cc: Peter Chubb <peterc@gelato.unsw.edu.au> Cc: Erich Focht <efocht@ess.nec.de> Cc: Levent Serinol <lserinol@gmail.com> Cc: Jay Lan <jlan@engr.sgi.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/sched.h20
1 files changed, 17 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/sched.h b/include/linux/sched.h
index 2f43f1f..f751062 100644
--- a/include/linux/sched.h
+++ b/include/linux/sched.h
@@ -537,7 +537,7 @@ extern struct user_struct root_user;
struct backing_dev_info;
struct reclaim_state;
-#ifdef CONFIG_SCHEDSTATS
+#if defined(CONFIG_SCHEDSTATS) || defined(CONFIG_TASK_DELAY_ACCT)
struct sched_info {
/* cumulative counters */
unsigned long cpu_time, /* time spent on the cpu */
@@ -548,9 +548,11 @@ struct sched_info {
unsigned long last_arrival, /* when we last ran on a cpu */
last_queued; /* when we were last queued to run */
};
+#endif /* defined(CONFIG_SCHEDSTATS) || defined(CONFIG_TASK_DELAY_ACCT) */
+#ifdef CONFIG_SCHEDSTATS
extern struct file_operations proc_schedstat_operations;
-#endif
+#endif /* CONFIG_SCHEDSTATS */
#ifdef CONFIG_TASK_DELAY_ACCT
struct task_delay_info {
@@ -580,7 +582,19 @@ struct task_delay_info {
u32 swapin_count; /* total count of the number of swapin block */
/* io operations performed */
};
+#endif /* CONFIG_TASK_DELAY_ACCT */
+
+static inline int sched_info_on(void)
+{
+#ifdef CONFIG_SCHEDSTATS
+ return 1;
+#elif defined(CONFIG_TASK_DELAY_ACCT)
+ extern int delayacct_on;
+ return delayacct_on;
+#else
+ return 0;
#endif
+}
enum idle_type
{
@@ -777,7 +791,7 @@ struct task_struct {
cpumask_t cpus_allowed;
unsigned int time_slice, first_time_slice;
-#ifdef CONFIG_SCHEDSTATS
+#if defined(CONFIG_SCHEDSTATS) || defined(CONFIG_TASK_DELAY_ACCT)
struct sched_info sched_info;
#endif

Privacy Policy