aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorBalbir Singh <balbir@in.ibm.com>2006-07-14 07:24:39 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>2006-07-15 04:53:56 (GMT)
commitfb0ba6bd021248b6bdc58a7b1213a55a6776a38a (patch)
tree227944aafeecbef42df1687775bfe668d261ac6b /include
parent52f17b6c2bd443e7806a161e9d10a983650db01d (diff)
[PATCH] per-task-delay-accounting: utilities for genetlink usage
Two utilities for simplifying usage of NETLINK_GENERIC interface. Signed-off-by: Balbir Singh <balbir@in.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Shailabh Nagar <nagar@watson.ibm.com> Cc: Jes Sorensen <jes@sgi.com> Cc: Peter Chubb <peterc@gelato.unsw.edu.au> Cc: Erich Focht <efocht@ess.nec.de> Cc: Levent Serinol <lserinol@gmail.com> Cc: Jay Lan <jlan@engr.sgi.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include')
-rw-r--r--include/net/genetlink.h20
1 files changed, 20 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/net/genetlink.h b/include/net/genetlink.h
index 805de50..8c22872 100644
--- a/include/net/genetlink.h
+++ b/include/net/genetlink.h
@@ -150,4 +150,24 @@ static inline int genlmsg_unicast(struct sk_buff *skb, u32 pid)
return nlmsg_unicast(genl_sock, skb, pid);
}
+/**
+ * gennlmsg_data - head of message payload
+ * @gnlh: genetlink messsage header
+ */
+static inline void *genlmsg_data(const struct genlmsghdr *gnlh)
+{
+ return ((unsigned char *) gnlh + GENL_HDRLEN);
+}
+
+/**
+ * genlmsg_len - length of message payload
+ * @gnlh: genetlink message header
+ */
+static inline int genlmsg_len(const struct genlmsghdr *gnlh)
+{
+ struct nlmsghdr *nlh = (struct nlmsghdr *)((unsigned char *)gnlh -
+ NLMSG_HDRLEN);
+ return (nlh->nlmsg_len - GENL_HDRLEN - NLMSG_HDRLEN);
+}
+
#endif /* __NET_GENERIC_NETLINK_H */

Privacy Policy